Pepper, Onion & Feta Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jennecy
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
A local pizza place makes a sauceless feta cheese pizza sort of like this, and I love it, so I thought I'd give it a try with this recipe as a starting point. I did most of the recipe as written, but added fresh baby spinach leaves and some artichoke hearts. It was delicious. You have to be aware that there is no sauce/gooey cheese to hold it all together and eat it more carefully, but it's a tiny inconvience compared to the yummy taste. Some other toppings I'm considering for next time are marinated mushrooms, sun dried tomatoes, and different kinds of olives. Crispy crumbled bacon would also be good on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennecy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cache Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This was great! I made it for my mom and I and we LOVED it! I did however do 3 things differently. First I didn't have any red pepper flakes on hand, so I didn't use those. Secondly, I sliced a small tomato and used it as a topping. lastly I put a little bit (about 3-4 tbl) pizza sauce. We loved it and will definatly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
If you spread a thin layer of hummus before adding the veggies, it helps a lot. Plus you can try all the different flavors of hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonBonChihuahuas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Very yummy! I spread some Pesto on the crust before putting the rest of the toppings on. Made for a really tasty dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Pretty tasty, but annoying to eat-everything falls right off the crust. We added some turkey bacon to add a little more flavor and next time I think we will use a light coat of barbeque sauce to hold everything on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Very good. Loaded with peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
The feta in this is an awesome choice. Complements the peppers and onions beautifully. Added some diced tomatoes to it as well, which was a nice touch, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Delicious! I made it with a tortilla instead of pizza dough (and pre-heated the tortilla for 3-4 minutes). I didn't have any problems with my slices falling apart. I also used sun-dried pesto as the base sauce. It was a healthy and satisfying meal. Will try this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malvina21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was soooo good! I did add about 1/2 cup of ranch dressing as a "sauce". Thought maybe it would be too dry without. Other than that, followed to the T. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Awesome!!! I added a little shredded mozz and parm. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregory's Mom

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Barilla® Rotini with Charred Green Onion Pesto

Rotini pasta with cranberries and charred green onion and toasted cashew pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States