Pepper, Onion & Feta Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Very good. Loaded with peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Pretty tasty, but annoying to eat-everything falls right off the crust. We added some turkey bacon to add a little more flavor and next time I think we will use a light coat of barbeque sauce to hold everything on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennecy
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
A local pizza place makes a sauceless feta cheese pizza sort of like this, and I love it, so I thought I'd give it a try with this recipe as a starting point. I did most of the recipe as written, but added fresh baby spinach leaves and some artichoke hearts. It was delicious. You have to be aware that there is no sauce/gooey cheese to hold it all together and eat it more carefully, but it's a tiny inconvience compared to the yummy taste. Some other toppings I'm considering for next time are marinated mushrooms, sun dried tomatoes, and different kinds of olives. Crispy crumbled bacon would also be good on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennecy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cache Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Very yummy! I used banana peppers the first time I made this and then omitted them the second time and added roma tomato slices, sun dried tomatoes and did put a base of pizza sauce on these. I really love the feta cheese. I love these! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Very yummy! I spread some Pesto on the crust before putting the rest of the toppings on. Made for a really tasty dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Used far less onion, and minced it, as we don't really like it on our pizza as much. Also added green olives and some goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I love this pizza. I had originally found this recipe in a newspaper and I have been making it for 3 years. You must really like bell pepper to like this pizza!!! Yellow and orange bell pepper is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This was great! I made it for my mom and I and we LOVED it! I did however do 3 things differently. First I didn't have any red pepper flakes on hand, so I didn't use those. Secondly, I sliced a small tomato and used it as a topping. lastly I put a little bit (about 3-4 tbl) pizza sauce. We loved it and will definatly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I changed up the toppings (smoked ham, sun-dried tomatoes, mushrooms), but kept the marinade. I also made a homemade crust and homemade pesto on top of the crust. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
If you spread a thin layer of hummus before adding the veggies, it helps a lot. Plus you can try all the different flavors of hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonBonChihuahuas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Gorgonzola Pizza

This easy homemade pizza goes great with a peppery pear salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States