Pepper, Onion & Feta Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Delicious! I added some chopped black olives which really added to it. I did also use a base of a small amount of tomato sauce under the veggies on the pizza (about 2 tablespoons). I will definitely make this again! Very gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuleta
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
a personal favorite of my whole family and chock full of veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM3BOYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Great recipe!! I made it last night for my Bunco group and it was the first pizza(out of 3 different types made)to go. It did fall apart somewhat while serving and eating but was still worth the effort due to the fantastic flavor. Maybe next time I will sprinkle a small amount of mozzarella on top to hold everything together(very small amount as not to compete with the flavor of the Feta cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
If you spread a thin layer of hummus before adding the veggies, it helps a lot. Plus you can try all the different flavors of hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonBonChihuahuas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I changed up the toppings (smoked ham, sun-dried tomatoes, mushrooms), but kept the marinade. I also made a homemade crust and homemade pesto on top of the crust. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This was great! I made it for my mom and I and we LOVED it! I did however do 3 things differently. First I didn't have any red pepper flakes on hand, so I didn't use those. Secondly, I sliced a small tomato and used it as a topping. lastly I put a little bit (about 3-4 tbl) pizza sauce. We loved it and will definatly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I love this pizza. I had originally found this recipe in a newspaper and I have been making it for 3 years. You must really like bell pepper to like this pizza!!! Yellow and orange bell pepper is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Used far less onion, and minced it, as we don't really like it on our pizza as much. Also added green olives and some goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Very yummy! I spread some Pesto on the crust before putting the rest of the toppings on. Made for a really tasty dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Very yummy! I used banana peppers the first time I made this and then omitted them the second time and added roma tomato slices, sun dried tomatoes and did put a base of pizza sauce on these. I really love the feta cheese. I love these! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States