Pepper, Onion & Feta Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Awesome!!! I added a little shredded mozz and parm. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
My hubby and I loved this pizza! I made my crust from scratch, prebaked it, and sauteed the veggies in the olive oil with the italian seasonings, adding the salt and red pepper flakes at the end. I had no problem with the toppings staying on and the flavor was out of this world! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I followed the recipe and found the Italian herbs to be too much (especially with using herbed feta). I made it again and left out the herbs, but used some ground cracked pepper and more red pepper flakes. It was better without the Italian Herbs in my opinion. I thought they overpowered the taste. I also used Levash bread (a thinner, larger pita) and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
My husband and I LOVED this! I used the Pillsbury pizza crust, which allows you to assemble the entire pizza before you bake the crust, which I think helped it all stick together. (Others mentioned it all fell apart.) Plus, I added a small handful (about 1/4 cup) of fine shredded cheese on top to help the toppings stick together. I thought I'd miss having sauce on the pizza, but there s definitely enough flavors going on without it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Yummy! I'll never need to go to the pizzeria again. I only added about three cups of vegetables total (red,yellow,green and orange bell peppers, red onion, torn up baby spinach, and lots of garlic). I sauteed all of it beforehand with olive oil, garlic salt and fresh ground pepper. I rubbed olive oil on the dough, sprinkled with italian seasoning, garlic salt, and basil. Added sun dried tomatoes, kalamata olives and chopped fresh tomatoes. Was sooooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Delicious!!!! I had two small boboli crusts I needed to use up, and some feta - this recipe came up on my search and it was amazing. I mixed the feta in the bowl with all the other ingredients and it helped keep most of the toppings on... I couldnt wait for my husband to get home for this treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This is good! I added a little sauce, & a little cheese along with the feta. The seasonings make it so good so dont skimp on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I really liked this pizza, although the red pepper flakes made it lip-burning spicy. I might omit those in the future. My husband didn't like it though :( I was kinda shocked! He always likes what I cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroy, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States