Pepper-Mint Limeade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I used frozen limeade. 4 lg cans + 2 cans water each. One 2 liter bottle club soda added just before serving. You need at least 5 mint leaves muddled per can to even taste it. I used 2 jalapeños, seeded and sliced overnight. Not enough. Soooo, I seeded another one, ran it in the processor, dumped it in and stuck it back in the fridge or another couple of hours & strained it right before serving. It was the hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Awesome recipe! I added another mint sprig and decreased the jalapeno. I also cut down on the sugar a bit and thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was a fantastically refreshing adult limeade. I served it with my special egg salad on croissants for a light meal since the weather is so warm here. One could add their favorite vodka or tequila for a unique cocktail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Added an extra mint sprig, such a wonderful mixture and unique from your everyday lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This drink kicks really nicely. The jalapeño was a surprise, it makes you sip the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Perfect!!! The jalapeno (1) was just enough for a little kick. Did not taste the mint leaves, will add more next time. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
LOVED this with a few big modifications: used only 1/4 cup sugar and 1 tbs powdered stevia (a naturally no-calorie herbal sweetener), and juiced 12 limes instead of 4. Our jalapeno was very potent, and we only left it in for about half an hour. It was perfectly sweet, tart, and spicy! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Tasted kind of medicinal. No kick at the end, but I could definitely taste the jalapenos. Mainly, it wasa just sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss28

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Made this for a Cinco de Mayo potluck at work today, fabulous! Everyone loved it! Very unique, crisp, and refreshing. I doubled the recipe and used one very large jalapeno (seeds removed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Delicious! However, if I were to make it again, I would only use 1/2 a jalapeno, since I don't handle spice very well, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

Peaches 'N Mint Juice

This refreshing juice stars peaches, apples, lime, and fresh mint.

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States