Pepper-Mint Limeade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Delicious! It was sweet at first, but then had a kick at the end. We used two jalapeños, but it drowned out the mint flavor. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I'm a big fan. One has to like spice to enjoy this fully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
LOVE this! Made it for a work potluck and a family party (summertime, latin theme) and after they got over seeing the "green stuff" floating and tasted it, everyone wanted the recipe. Fresh and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Delicious! However, if I were to make it again, I would only use 1/2 a jalapeno, since I don't handle spice very well, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Made this for a Cinco de Mayo potluck at work today, fabulous! Everyone loved it! Very unique, crisp, and refreshing. I doubled the recipe and used one very large jalapeno (seeds removed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Tasted kind of medicinal. No kick at the end, but I could definitely taste the jalapenos. Mainly, it wasa just sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss28

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
LOVED this with a few big modifications: used only 1/4 cup sugar and 1 tbs powdered stevia (a naturally no-calorie herbal sweetener), and juiced 12 limes instead of 4. Our jalapeno was very potent, and we only left it in for about half an hour. It was perfectly sweet, tart, and spicy! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Perfect!!! The jalapeno (1) was just enough for a little kick. Did not taste the mint leaves, will add more next time. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This drink kicks really nicely. The jalapeño was a surprise, it makes you sip the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Added an extra mint sprig, such a wonderful mixture and unique from your everyday lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

Peaches 'N Mint Juice

This refreshing juice stars peaches, apples, lime, and fresh mint.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States