Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I found this to be a really easy recipe to do, I added a couple of spoons of chopped garlic. I think next time I make it I will add a drop or two food colouring just for the look or possibly use a mixture of red, yellow, orange and green peppers. I quite enjoyed this on my hotdogs this summer instead of regular relish or mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I followed the advice of others and added more peppers. It tastes great and I could see putting jalapenos in to add a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
My Old Recipe Called For Apple Cider Vinegar So I Used It Instead. More Flavor. I Also Filter Out The Chunks Of Bell Pepper To Make A Clear Jelly With No Inclusions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I used 3oz of liquid pectin and this recipe did not set at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made this recipe this morning....I did not have white distilled vinegar, so used apple cider vinegar. I had two cups of peppers, which I wish I had more. I added 1/2 teaspoon butter which is to cut down on the foam and I had no foam at all. My only complaint is the peppers are not distributed well in the jars. I will just stir it up when I go to use it. Someone said to use graham crackers, I have used ginger snaps in the past and that is wonderful. Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
To give this bell pepper jelly a little kick, I add some ground cayenne pepper. I only add about 1/2 to 1 teaspoon but I don't like much "kick". I also added a few more bell peppers than it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
My husband made up a batch for me..I am a wimp for highly-seasoned anything. It was delicious..even over fat-free cream cheese. He used sugar; I would use Splendor....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosebud434

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Love it! I used twice the amount of peppers called for and I think I could have added more if I wanted to. Also think next time I'll add a jalapeno pepper for a kick (it's very sweet). I also did half red and half green peppers for the look. Also a few minutes in to the cooking process it didn't seem like the peppers were small enough (i had only chopped small them with my knife) so I put my hand blender in to the pot for a quick couple bursts and it chopped them up in nice tiny pieces that were perfect for spreading. I got lots of compliments on it when I took it to my parents house for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Turned out sooo good! I followed others suggestions and increased my peppers to 2 cups, using 1/2 a large jalapeno with some seeds, 1 1/2 large green bell peppers, a tiny bit of a red pepper I had leftover, and a dash of red pepper flakes. I also used 1/2 white vinegar, 1/2 apple cider vinegar. I then doubled the amount of pectin for a firmer set, which I prefer. This is even better than the kind I bought from a specialty store at pike place market! Soo flavorful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA
Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

How to Make Wine Jelly

See how to turn your favorite wine into delicous jelly.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States