Pepper Jelly Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Nice simple sauce; very sweet and somewhat spicy. Easy to make and will definitely do so again. I, too, used boneless, skinless breasts and reduced cooking time appropriately. Thanks for the new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This was an o.k. recipe. Very simple, glaze was o.k. but the chicken itself lacking in flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humboldt, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JANE MN
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Really good. Initially it was sweet, but then the spice kicked in. I used boneless, skinless chicken instead. Baked for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANE MN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This sauce had wonderful flavor!!! I used some homemade pepper jelly that I got from this site (red & green Christmas jelly) & I used boneless chicken breasts instead of bone-in & marinaded them in the mixture for a couple of hours before baking. I decreased the cooking time to account for using the boneless (baked about 40 minutes). I served them w/ rice cooked w/ chicken broth & herbs (the sauce is fantastic on the rice!) & steamed broccoli...we all loved this meal, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
My husband and I really liked this recipe! I prepared the chicken with the pepper jelly a day ahead, refrigerated it and then baked it. It was delicious and we loved the sweet and spicy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I had such high expectations for this recipe, but I think I used a little too much honey and dijon mustard for our tastes. I didn't expect to have such a runny sauce, thinking it would reduce to a glaze. My husband was turned off by the reddish tinge to the chicken, and only one of our two kids liked it (they're fussy and don't like anything with flavour or sauces). It was easy to make, and I WILL try this again, adjusting the sauce ingredients to our tastes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Very good sauce - spicy & sweet - but it loses most of it's flavor during baking. I'll keep that sauce recipe to use with sandwiches - when I'm feelin' wild! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This chicken deserves 10 stars! I used chicken breast tenderloin strips, as that was all I had on hand. It made a delicious sauce that we used on our veggies & bread as well! This is a "Hall of Famer"!!! Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This is a very delicious glaze for any poulty. I used it on game hens. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This recipe deserves a standing ovation!! A simple recipe with gourmet results. It will definitely be making encores at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States