Pepper Jelly Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This sauce had wonderful flavor!!! I used some homemade pepper jelly that I got from this site (red & green Christmas jelly) & I used boneless chicken breasts instead of bone-in & marinaded them in the mixture for a couple of hours before baking. I decreased the cooking time to account for using the boneless (baked about 40 minutes). I served them w/ rice cooked w/ chicken broth & herbs (the sauce is fantastic on the rice!) & steamed broccoli...we all loved this meal, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
My husband and I really liked this recipe! I prepared the chicken with the pepper jelly a day ahead, refrigerated it and then baked it. It was delicious and we loved the sweet and spicy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I had such high expectations for this recipe, but I think I used a little too much honey and dijon mustard for our tastes. I didn't expect to have such a runny sauce, thinking it would reduce to a glaze. My husband was turned off by the reddish tinge to the chicken, and only one of our two kids liked it (they're fussy and don't like anything with flavour or sauces). It was easy to make, and I WILL try this again, adjusting the sauce ingredients to our tastes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Very good sauce - spicy & sweet - but it loses most of it's flavor during baking. I'll keep that sauce recipe to use with sandwiches - when I'm feelin' wild! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This chicken deserves 10 stars! I used chicken breast tenderloin strips, as that was all I had on hand. It made a delicious sauce that we used on our veggies & bread as well! This is a "Hall of Famer"!!! Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This is a very delicious glaze for any poulty. I used it on game hens. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This recipe deserves a standing ovation!! A simple recipe with gourmet results. It will definitely be making encores at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I thought this was tasty & very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Wow-This one is a keeper, so quick and easy. I made this for a dinner for 10 people, what reviews! I used a whole jar of Red Pepper Jelly and a jar of Herb Mustard. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
Wow, delicious! We love pepper jelly on crackers but this is a super chicken dish, and the easiest. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States