Pepper Jelly Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Very good! All my kids ate it too! I used boneless/skinless chicken and cooked it for 40 minutes. I was thrilled with how easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
My husband & I did not like this recipe very much. Don't get me wrong, it was edible, but I will not make it again. It was very bland even though we used hot homemade pepper jelly. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYMTN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This is a keeper around here.Both my mom and husbands' mom make pepper jelly and this recipe will be shared!I added some onion powder and a tsp of minced garlic to the mix,but NO Salt!Red pepper would be good to give it more heat.my guys ate it UP!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hernando, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Newbern, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Quick and easy. Also a good way to use red pepper jelly, which I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Very moist! Great gravy for Texmati rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This was great with cubed chicken over rice. Almost had a sweet and sour/spicy asian feel to it. You could easily throw in some vegis for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I needed something easy that I already had all the ingredients for. This was it. It was very good, my family liked it a lot. I did add a little Tabasco, we like spicy! We also ate the sauce on rice. I glazed it often so the meat was more red than in the picture. I doubled the recipe and cooked 6 big breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AWHEEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Nice simple sauce; very sweet and somewhat spicy. Easy to make and will definitely do so again. I, too, used boneless, skinless breasts and reduced cooking time appropriately. Thanks for the new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This was an o.k. recipe. Very simple, glaze was o.k. but the chicken itself lacking in flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humboldt, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JANE MN
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Really good. Initially it was sweet, but then the spice kicked in. I used boneless, skinless chicken instead. Baked for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANE MN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States