Pepper Jelly Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I am sorry, I have no clue why this has such great reviews. I followed the recipe exactly and I could not even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This was good, I was looking for a way to use up half a jar of red pepper jelly. I used the sauce to marinade (so the chicken got dyed red) and then cooked the chicken and sauce on the stovetop and poured over brown rice. It came out kind of like sweet and sour chicken and I was wishing I had added some pineapple or bell peppers to the mix. However, I don't know if I would make this again, I gave some to a friend and she didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Delicious sauce! I added some garlic and sauteed onion too. I ended up removing them from the oven and throwing them on the grill. I don't like it when skin doesn't get crispy and it didn't seem to be roasting, I think next time I would brown the chicken first then bake in the sauce. All in all it was very tasty and I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I love this recipe and so did all my guests. I doubled everything for the sauce since it was sooooo good, we used it over the chicken & rice. This is now one of my favorites and it's so easy to make. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Very simple but not quite as good as I had hoped. Will save the recipe as a quick, easy meal when I am looking for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I made this for dinner last night and I was totally disappointed. I had high expectations for this recipe. I followed it to a "T" with the exception of using boneless chix breasts and sprinkling with onion flakes and garlic powder before adding the sauce. Baked for appx 45 mins. My problem was the chicken. It was tough to chew. I have never had chicken that was like leather. It was not dry so it was not overcooked and I know it was not undercooked. I do not know what went wrong. This will remain a mystery to me. If anyone has any ideas, I would appreciate your comments. I rated as '4' because the taste was there and we really like the flavor. It was the texture of the meat....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Very tender chicken. Wish I had used more of the pepper jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I made this with hot pepper and rasberry chipolte sauce and it was so good. I marinated the chicken in the sauce mixture for about 29 hours and then removed the chicken from the sauce mixture and place on a baking tray, spooned some sauce on top and stuck them in the oven spooning more sauce on every 15 minutes or so. Baked these for about 45 minutes and I think 35 would have been enough. Served with plain fettucini and green beans. Will defintely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Great chicken. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Excellent chicken! Great sweet & sour taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States