Pepper Jelly Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Delicious sauce! I added some garlic and sauteed onion too. I ended up removing them from the oven and throwing them on the grill. I don't like it when skin doesn't get crispy and it didn't seem to be roasting, I think next time I would brown the chicken first then bake in the sauce. All in all it was very tasty and I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I love this recipe and so did all my guests. I doubled everything for the sauce since it was sooooo good, we used it over the chicken & rice. This is now one of my favorites and it's so easy to make. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Very simple but not quite as good as I had hoped. Will save the recipe as a quick, easy meal when I am looking for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I made this for dinner last night and I was totally disappointed. I had high expectations for this recipe. I followed it to a "T" with the exception of using boneless chix breasts and sprinkling with onion flakes and garlic powder before adding the sauce. Baked for appx 45 mins. My problem was the chicken. It was tough to chew. I have never had chicken that was like leather. It was not dry so it was not overcooked and I know it was not undercooked. I do not know what went wrong. This will remain a mystery to me. If anyone has any ideas, I would appreciate your comments. I rated as '4' because the taste was there and we really like the flavor. It was the texture of the meat....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Very tender chicken. Wish I had used more of the pepper jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I made this with hot pepper and rasberry chipolte sauce and it was so good. I marinated the chicken in the sauce mixture for about 29 hours and then removed the chicken from the sauce mixture and place on a baking tray, spooned some sauce on top and stuck them in the oven spooning more sauce on every 15 minutes or so. Baked these for about 45 minutes and I think 35 would have been enough. Served with plain fettucini and green beans. Will defintely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Great chicken. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Excellent chicken! Great sweet & sour taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
this recipe was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yogini Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I had a hard time finding pepper jelly, but once I did, I tried this recipe right away. It was good for a different take on the usual chicken dinner. I also used boneless, skinless chicken breasts which worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States