Pepper Jelly Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Love this recipe with Chicken in a Biskit crackers. We've served this every Christmas Eve for over 20 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Have also used a bottle of chutney!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Well, I had my doubts about this simple appetizer. But I made it anyway for Thanksgiving last year. I used red pepper jelly instead of green and placed assorted crackers around it. It was HUGELY popular. So I had to drop my high-brow notion that appetizers needed to be complicated. Do yourself a favor and try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaC108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I couldn't find pepper jelly. so I substituted Jalapeno Pepper jelly from Publix. It looks so elegant on a tray and everyone loved it! Will be a new tradition with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
One of my favorite guilty pleasures. Had it with Rice Crackers and Jalapeno Jelly. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Simple, fast, delicious - easy to have at the ready for surprise guests. Even if you are not into "hot", just try the hot pepper jelly anyway - the cream cheese takes the heat away while leaving a full flavor. Guests also "adjust" the ratio themselves. I press the cream cheese into a small bowl lined with plastic wrap, flip out onto a small plate then press my fingers down to make a hole (form into a ring). Then remove the plastic wrap. The "hole" holds more pepper jelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheRock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I used hot pepper jelly and just mixed together with the cream cheese. It actually came out tasting sweet and very good. If I prepared it this way again, for an extra kick, I think I will add a little cayenne or even horseradish. I hope my relatives enjoy this as much as I did when they visit for Christmas during the next few days! Merry Christmas all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I tried both red pepper jelly and jalapeño jelly. I liked the red pepper better. Basically the jelly with the cheese creates a spicy cheese flavor. Tasted neither good nor bad. Presents ugly. Brought to a meeting. Will not create again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I love this recipe. Every year, I mean to print it and put in my recipe box for tasty and easy appetizers. I usually find jalepeno jelly, at specialty stores, and use that. I will try it with the mild pepper jelly though. I have made it with regular cream cheese, reduced fat cream cheese, and even Greek yogurt cream cheese. The recipe never fails. It is good with all sorts of crackers too, including the whole grain varieties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
ive had this its soo good the first time u take a bite it tastes like bbq but then u get a littile kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States