Pepper Jelly Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Simple, fast, delicious - easy to have at the ready for surprise guests. Even if you are not into "hot", just try the hot pepper jelly anyway - the cream cheese takes the heat away while leaving a full flavor. Guests also "adjust" the ratio themselves. I press the cream cheese into a small bowl lined with plastic wrap, flip out onto a small plate then press my fingers down to make a hole (form into a ring). Then remove the plastic wrap. The "hole" holds more pepper jelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I used hot pepper jelly and just mixed together with the cream cheese. It actually came out tasting sweet and very good. If I prepared it this way again, for an extra kick, I think I will add a little cayenne or even horseradish. I hope my relatives enjoy this as much as I did when they visit for Christmas during the next few days! Merry Christmas all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I tried both red pepper jelly and jalapeño jelly. I liked the red pepper better. Basically the jelly with the cheese creates a spicy cheese flavor. Tasted neither good nor bad. Presents ugly. Brought to a meeting. Will not create again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I love this recipe. Every year, I mean to print it and put in my recipe box for tasty and easy appetizers. I usually find jalepeno jelly, at specialty stores, and use that. I will try it with the mild pepper jelly though. I have made it with regular cream cheese, reduced fat cream cheese, and even Greek yogurt cream cheese. The recipe never fails. It is good with all sorts of crackers too, including the whole grain varieties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
ive had this its soo good the first time u take a bite it tastes like bbq but then u get a littile kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Love this recipe!! Everybody always raves about it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This is fantastic! And, it could not get any easier. We actually found our hot pepper jelly at a little coffee shop we like. I'm sure most gourmet grocery stores carry it. Super easy and an absolute hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTIF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
it sounds strange, but it is seriously the easiest and most delicious appetizer I've had in a long time! everyone devoured it at thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte221

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Insanely addicting!!! Add some slivered almonds if you like - simple Ritz crackers and that - looks odd, but yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States