Pepper Jelly Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I have been eating this appetizer my entire life! It is BOTH of my grandmothers' standby for appetizers. Everyone loves it! It looks very pretty for Christmas, and it tastes great with Triscuits & Wheat Thins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
DELICIOUS! I have heard a lot of people talking about this appetizer and how they always serve it at family get togethers. So one day I decided to pick up some hot pepper jelly and try it. We served it with some club crackers and it was sooo yummy! Its such an easy and fast snack! This is a new favorite for me! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
So simple and yet so delicious! I microwave red pepper jelly and pour it right over the block of cream cheese. I love it served with wheat thins -- makes a great appetizer or snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This is a great appetizer, even better when you make the jelly using the Hot Pepper Jelly recipe from this site! People always request a jar when I take this places and it makes a great hostess gift as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Love this easy appetizer...for a sweet treat, try orange cranberry relish on the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Nothing could be easier! Even people who balked at the idea of Jalapeno jelly (they thought it would be spicy) ended up loving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKMARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Olive, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I have made this before and it never lasts long. The first time I made it I used Peach Hot Pepper Jelly and the next time I used regular Hot Pepper Jelly. My husband and I both liked the Peach Hot Pepper Jelly better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is the best and easiest appetizer to make. You can try different kinds of peppered jelly with it. I have made this for every party we have had and it gets gobbled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This is as simple as it gets! Everyone loved it. A few mint leaves around the dish at Christmas time would make a festive presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
If you need something easy to take to a party, this is it! Packs the most amount of flavor with the least amount of effort. Always gets rave reviews, I take it to our holiday party every year! Use hot pepper jelly (red) instead of the mild, I like the extra punch and nobody else seems to mind it either. Serve with basic Ritz crackers, it's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States