Pepper Jelly Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This is always a huge success.I use it often. To change it up a bit, I sometimes stir it all together and then serve it as a cheese spread with pepper water crackers. Same flavor but just a different way to serve it.It is also great with Fritos "Scoops" chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
There is a similar recipe which I prefer called "Hot Jezebel". Take a jar of orange marmalade and mix in some horseradish to taste over low heat. Our the mixture over the cream cheese and spread on bread or crackers. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
This has always been a favorite of mine, and goes quick at parties! I serve it with Peppridge Farm Butterfly crackers, and have used raspberry or cranberry pepperjelly. Great flavor! I like the idea of arranging the cream cheese & jelly on each cracker ahead of time so maybe it will look a little more attractive. One friend of mine plops the pepper jelly over the brick of cream cheese, then decorates the plate with leaves, and somehow that seems to get it eaten quicker. ??? Presentation is everything I guess. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Lovely and tasty served on a platter with brie, several varieties of crackers, and surrounded by large, seedless grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
This is really yummy. I made a plate of appetizers for a party by spreading a little cream cheese on top of snack crackers then a little blop of jalapeno jelly on top of each one. I brought home an empty plate. Quick and easy but oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
This stuff is awesome! I crave it! My dad had it at my son's birthday party and stated that it "would taste great on a roof tile". My favorite type of jelly to use (if you can find it) is raspberry chipotle jelly - YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOLFECOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I've made this twice. Each time I used different kinds of jalepeno pepper jelly, and it was gobbled up - people couldn't get enough. I now keep a jar of pepper jelly and the cream cheese on hand for a quick appetizer for surprise company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
I can't believe how easy and tasty this was! I purchased my Hot Pepper Jelly from a museum to get the "authentic" falvor and the dish was gobbled up as soon as it was put out - thank goodness I'd brought an extra brick of cream cheese because I had to make more. If you're busy or not a chef, this is the perfect appetizer to make/bring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
I love this appetizer. It is definitely addictive. I tried it the first time at a church event. It was made with homemade jelly. I went to a party and tried it again. I asked the hostess how to make it. She said you just buy a jar of pepper jelly and pour it over the cream cheese. I drove straight to the grocery store to buy the pepper jelly and ate it for a snack. Yummy. I love to eat this with Ritz crackers, but you could also use tortillas chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNSCOOKIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
this is a really good appetizer. my girlfriend made this for me not too long ago and we loved it....she used the hot pepper jelly but both are good.. ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States