Pepper Jelly Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This is very good. I tried it before I ever came across this recipe. I used a jalapeno jelly that my boyfriend's aunt made from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Although I've always loved this recipe, try topping with feta cheese (even blue cheese is good). You will be surprised how crazy people are for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Krueger
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This stuff is tasty, and I don't even like sweet stuff mixed with not sweet stuff. It is not the classiest of appetizers when you use jelly, especially the green stuff. I second using a fruit-chipotle sauce instead for a better appearance and texture. My only complaint is the cream cheese gets stained and starts to crack with the jelly on it, probably some acid-milk reaction, and looks not appetizing but still tastes good. Gotta eat it fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I love this stuff! At christmas you can split the cream cheese block & put red pepper jelly on 1/2, and green pepper jelly on the other 1/2. I love using hot jalepeno jelly. The recipe sounds weird but it is SO Good - especially for a girl's wine night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is great with Ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
If you love sweet and hot (mildly hot) you're going to love this. Great combo and very addictive. So easy to set up if taking somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was very good! I love the combination of flavors...hot and spicy with salty and sweet! And I love the creamy and crunchy textures also! I used a cranberry hot pepper jelly. The only thing I would do different next time is to use equal amounts of cream cheese and jelly. And I would probably warm this up in the microwave before serving. I will definitely be making this for my next party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Just made this for St. Patty's day ( the jalapeno jelly was green) and served it with Triscuts. Everyone ended up gathered around this dish and were almost too full to eat dinner. This couldn't be easier and, it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shasta Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I've made this for several years. It's also delicious with Raspberry Chipotle Sauce over the cream cheese. Someone suggested mixing the ingredients together for a slightly less messy appetizer. Really good w/ Pepperidge whole wheat or multi grain crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Love this. I think its best served with the Carr whole wheat crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States