Pepper Jelly Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is great with Ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
If you love sweet and hot (mildly hot) you're going to love this. Great combo and very addictive. So easy to set up if taking somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was very good! I love the combination of flavors...hot and spicy with salty and sweet! And I love the creamy and crunchy textures also! I used a cranberry hot pepper jelly. The only thing I would do different next time is to use equal amounts of cream cheese and jelly. And I would probably warm this up in the microwave before serving. I will definitely be making this for my next party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Just made this for St. Patty's day ( the jalapeno jelly was green) and served it with Triscuts. Everyone ended up gathered around this dish and were almost too full to eat dinner. This couldn't be easier and, it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shasta Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I've made this for several years. It's also delicious with Raspberry Chipotle Sauce over the cream cheese. Someone suggested mixing the ingredients together for a slightly less messy appetizer. Really good w/ Pepperidge whole wheat or multi grain crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Love this. I think its best served with the Carr whole wheat crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
My mother has been serving this for years so I decided to take it to a get together. How easy is it?! A block of cream cheese on a plate topped with prepared pepper jelly. I was a little unsure when I first set in out in front of the guests...one or two actually looked at me like I was nuts, but after they tried it they were hooked. The next party, they asked if I'd bring two:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollandale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
this is a really good appetizer. my girlfriend made this for me not too long ago and we loved it....she used the hot pepper jelly but both are good.. ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Absolutely love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I've made this twice. Each time I used different kinds of jalepeno pepper jelly, and it was gobbled up - people couldn't get enough. I now keep a jar of pepper jelly and the cream cheese on hand for a quick appetizer for surprise company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States