Pepper Jelly Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Fast and good! Great for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Couldn't find pepper jelly so I used Jalapeno Jelly. Everybody loved it...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Foley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
You can basically use any kind of jelly/jam you like or have on hand. Just add a few drops of tabasco sauce to taste and proceed as usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is as easy as they get! I used the hot red jalepeno jelly (just a little heat once combined w/the cream cheese) & served it with wheat thins. We had an early Thanksgiving meal & people ended up eating this with their turkey instead of the homemade cranberry sauce --it was a great combo! People even asked to see the jar of jelly so that they could buy some! This is definitely a keeper! It's not the most attractive thing but it is good. Maybe next time I'll try adding a little shredded cheddar & some chopped walnuts. Thanks Donatella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This is the best, easiest app you are going to find and EVERYONE loves it. Even those that don't like hot and spicy stuff, like me, the cream cheese calms the kick. It's addictive. Goes great with any kind of Jalapeno jam you can find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is such an excellent appetizer. My aunt makes the best pepper jelly, served with crackers it is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Been doing this for years... Totally addictive....WARNING** do not sit by this appetizer!** you will keep snacking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I really enjoy this. It is a wonderful variation of sweet and salty. Also try it with minature pretzels. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Great at Christmas time -- I do one with red pepper jelly and one with green pepper jelly served side by side on a festive gold platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States