Pepper Jelly Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
great idea, can be used with so many different jellies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is also really good using salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
yum. it was a simple hit. served with crackers, used medium jalapeno jelly. Also have tried a variation with salsa on top...a little more savory, but also good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscallietea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I've been making this for years and years. I always try something new, like different jellies and toppings. Chopped pistachios are also good as well as chopped almonds. Wheat Thins or Triscuits and best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is awesome! I make my own jalapeno jelly! It's also good with Habernero Pineapple preserves! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TxRedhead
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I always top the jelly with a layer of finely chopped cashews and top that with shedded coconut. It makes this great appetizer even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I have been making this for years...so quick and easy, looks great on the table and always gets eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
this is one of my all time favorite foods. tastes best with wheat thins! MMMmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This is always a hit...try it with Harry and David's Pepper and Onion Relish..mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is probably my all-time favorite appetizer. I do heat the cream cheese up in the microwave a bit before spreading on the pepper jelly. Also great with leftover cranberry sauce around the holidays, makes a nice pre-dinner snack :-) Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States