Pepper Jelly Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
this is one of my all time favorite foods. tastes best with wheat thins! MMMmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This is always a hit...try it with Harry and David's Pepper and Onion Relish..mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is probably my all-time favorite appetizer. I do heat the cream cheese up in the microwave a bit before spreading on the pepper jelly. Also great with leftover cranberry sauce around the holidays, makes a nice pre-dinner snack :-) Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Fast and good! Great for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Couldn't find pepper jelly so I used Jalapeno Jelly. Everybody loved it...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
You can basically use any kind of jelly/jam you like or have on hand. Just add a few drops of tabasco sauce to taste and proceed as usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is as easy as they get! I used the hot red jalepeno jelly (just a little heat once combined w/the cream cheese) & served it with wheat thins. We had an early Thanksgiving meal & people ended up eating this with their turkey instead of the homemade cranberry sauce --it was a great combo! People even asked to see the jar of jelly so that they could buy some! This is definitely a keeper! It's not the most attractive thing but it is good. Maybe next time I'll try adding a little shredded cheddar & some chopped walnuts. Thanks Donatella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This is the best, easiest app you are going to find and EVERYONE loves it. Even those that don't like hot and spicy stuff, like me, the cream cheese calms the kick. It's addictive. Goes great with any kind of Jalapeno jam you can find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is such an excellent appetizer. My aunt makes the best pepper jelly, served with crackers it is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States