Pepper Jelly Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is really yummy! The cream cheese needs to be at room temperature (or even heated in the microwave a little) or else it's too firm and doesn't taste as good for some reason. The spicy-sweet flavor of the jelly is great with the salty, creamy, tart flavor of the cream cheese. I liked it best with Ritz crackers and my husband preferred tortilla chips. I used mild jalapeno jelly that was kind of army tank green because it's all the store had so it turned out really ugly, but tasted good. I wonder if there's some way to make it look prettier when serving to guests?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I love this recipe! I used green pepper jelly and then topped it with chopped fresh cranberries for Christmas time. It tastes great and looks very festive as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
i accidently got hot jalapeno pepper jelly and it was wicked yummy!!!!! it really didn't seem too hot with the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made this and couldn't believe what a hit it was. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Simple, quick, and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
great idea, can be used with so many different jellies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is also really good using salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
yum. it was a simple hit. served with crackers, used medium jalapeno jelly. Also have tried a variation with salsa on top...a little more savory, but also good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscallietea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I've been making this for years and years. I always try something new, like different jellies and toppings. Chopped pistachios are also good as well as chopped almonds. Wheat Thins or Triscuits and best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is awesome! I make my own jalapeno jelly! It's also good with Habernero Pineapple preserves! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TxRedhead
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States