Pepper Jelly Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
We do a similar version to this but roll out the cream cheese, place guacamole in the center, roll it up and then cover with the jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
One of the easiest and tastiest appetizers. The sweet and spicy along with the cool and creamy cream cheese. Could eat and eat and eat!!! AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
YUM! I was shocked that I liked this and so glad I tried it. I poured the whole 10oz jar I had over the cream cheese and served it with Ritz crackers. So good, can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
ZZZZZZZZZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is really yummy! The cream cheese needs to be at room temperature (or even heated in the microwave a little) or else it's too firm and doesn't taste as good for some reason. The spicy-sweet flavor of the jelly is great with the salty, creamy, tart flavor of the cream cheese. I liked it best with Ritz crackers and my husband preferred tortilla chips. I used mild jalapeno jelly that was kind of army tank green because it's all the store had so it turned out really ugly, but tasted good. I wonder if there's some way to make it look prettier when serving to guests?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I love this recipe! I used green pepper jelly and then topped it with chopped fresh cranberries for Christmas time. It tastes great and looks very festive as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
i accidently got hot jalapeno pepper jelly and it was wicked yummy!!!!! it really didn't seem too hot with the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made this and couldn't believe what a hit it was. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Simple, quick, and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States