Pepper Jelly Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
So easy recipe! Thought I would try something different other than cream cheese. Tried it with fried shrimp(already breaded in frozen section) Baked the shrimp As directed on pkg. and served the pepper jelly on the side for dipping!Big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This is a fantastic and easy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I serve this at every get together but I make my own pepper jelly. I make extra jars to give as gifts for people who try it for the first time and love it. It is also great with cold pork (leftover pork roast) on a biscuit for breakfast or a roll for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
So easy, so good! We have this at every office party. It's dangerous to make though as it's very hard to stop at just one cracker! I like to dish my cream cheese a while before time to serve as it makes it much easier to spread on the crackers without breaking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Great & easy Appetizer. You can whip this up very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt TT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This app is always a hit. There are lots of jelly options, I currently love the ones at Harry and David. I always use my hand mixer and blend together then put in a pretty dish with crackers. A heavy cracker, like a Wheat Thin, works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My mom has been serving green pepper jelly and cream cheese for years...but she goes one step beyond and makes her own pepper jelly. Always rave reviews. Use leftover jelly to glaze chicken or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGONFLYJILL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I also put smoked salmon on with these two,And WOW...Is all I can say..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Super fast and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I love this appetizer! I make my own pepper jelly and mold the cream cheese in a small round dish or make a log out of it so it doesn't look like a brick of cheese :) Just line the dish with saran wrap - soften the cheese and press it into the dish. Chill until firm and then turn it out onto your serving platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States