Pepper Jelly Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I have made this before and it never lasts long. The first time I made it I used Peach Hot Pepper Jelly and the next time I used regular Hot Pepper Jelly. My husband and I both liked the Peach Hot Pepper Jelly better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
If you need something easy to take to a party, this is it! Packs the most amount of flavor with the least amount of effort. Always gets rave reviews, I take it to our holiday party every year! Use hot pepper jelly (red) instead of the mild, I like the extra punch and nobody else seems to mind it either. Serve with basic Ritz crackers, it's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This is as simple as it gets! Everyone loved it. A few mint leaves around the dish at Christmas time would make a festive presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Do you know whats even better with this recipie ?? Being from Canada we get fresh clams and we chop cooked clams up and mix them into the cream cheese before we spread the red pepper jelly on it and you cant get enough of it. I am sure you can use canned clams just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Yes, yes, we love it! This has been a appetizer table staple at my family's get-togethers for years! Delicious with crackers. Sweet, salty and then heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
This is particularly good w/ Red and Green Christmas Jalapeno Jelly (from this site). I like to serve it w/ tortilla chips instaed of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This is always a huge success.I use it often. To change it up a bit, I sometimes stir it all together and then serve it as a cheese spread with pepper water crackers. Same flavor but just a different way to serve it.It is also great with Fritos "Scoops" chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Lovely and tasty served on a platter with brie, several varieties of crackers, and surrounded by large, seedless grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
This deserves 5 stars just for being the easiest recipe out there! My son liked it so much that he ate the last half by himself then got in the fridge and made another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
I can't believe how easy and tasty this was! I purchased my Hot Pepper Jelly from a museum to get the "authentic" falvor and the dish was gobbled up as soon as it was put out - thank goodness I'd brought an extra brick of cream cheese because I had to make more. If you're busy or not a chef, this is the perfect appetizer to make/bring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States