Pepper Jelly Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
DELICIOUS! I have heard a lot of people talking about this appetizer and how they always serve it at family get togethers. So one day I decided to pick up some hot pepper jelly and try it. We served it with some club crackers and it was sooo yummy! Its such an easy and fast snack! This is a new favorite for me! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is the best and easiest appetizer to make. You can try different kinds of peppered jelly with it. I have made this for every party we have had and it gets gobbled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
So simple and yet so delicious! I microwave red pepper jelly and pour it right over the block of cream cheese. I love it served with wheat thins -- makes a great appetizer or snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I have been eating this appetizer my entire life! It is BOTH of my grandmothers' standby for appetizers. Everyone loves it! It looks very pretty for Christmas, and it tastes great with Triscuits & Wheat Thins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I have made this before and it never lasts long. The first time I made it I used Peach Hot Pepper Jelly and the next time I used regular Hot Pepper Jelly. My husband and I both liked the Peach Hot Pepper Jelly better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
If you need something easy to take to a party, this is it! Packs the most amount of flavor with the least amount of effort. Always gets rave reviews, I take it to our holiday party every year! Use hot pepper jelly (red) instead of the mild, I like the extra punch and nobody else seems to mind it either. Serve with basic Ritz crackers, it's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Shearin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This is as simple as it gets! Everyone loved it. A few mint leaves around the dish at Christmas time would make a festive presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Do you know whats even better with this recipie ?? Being from Canada we get fresh clams and we chop cooked clams up and mix them into the cream cheese before we spread the red pepper jelly on it and you cant get enough of it. I am sure you can use canned clams just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Yes, yes, we love it! This has been a appetizer table staple at my family's get-togethers for years! Delicious with crackers. Sweet, salty and then heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
This is particularly good w/ Red and Green Christmas Jalapeno Jelly (from this site). I like to serve it w/ tortilla chips instaed of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States