Pepper-Honey Cedar Plank Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I really liked this sauce too! I didn't have the cedar planks for the salmon but just rubbed a little olive oil on the fish before putting on the grill. This worked out great. I think I will try the left over sauce on some chicken wings. I think it will be great on those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
My sauce never reduced to right thickness, but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
followed recipe exactly, and this was the best salmon I've ever eaten! GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Fantastic! I made this for the first time tonight and it was a hit! I didn't change a thing recipe wise but I did bake it at 350 for 25 min as suggested by another reviewer since I didn't have a cedar plank. Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This is my favorite recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefzilla!?

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
In looking for a recipe for salmon, I ran across this one and I must say that I would rate it 10 stars if I could. This was served with guests and was a hit even with kids who did not think they liked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is delicious! The recipe is perfect as is. We used this on our salmon and even our broccoli. This is the perfect marinade for just about everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Yummy! Just made this recipe for dinner tonight and it was delish! I didn't have any cedar planks so I just baked it in the oven at 325 degrees for 25 minutes as someone suggested. My only edit would be skipping the brown sugar - it was just a tad too sweet with the honey. I threw the salmon on top of a bed of spinach and used the sauce as a dressing. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Excellent! Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I followed the recipe as is, but baked in the oven at 350 for 25 minutes as I didn't have any cedar planks. My husband RAVED about this recipe! He said it was hands down the best salmon he's ever had. He couldn't stop talking about it through all of dinner! My son (4) thought it was a little too spicy and didn't care for it. I used frozen salmon, but think it would have been even better had it been fresh. I also can't wait to try the sauce on chicken! Thank you so much for such a wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sshaw940

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States