Pepper-Honey Cedar Plank Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Thank you for sharing. This was awesome. Instead of grilling; since we are in apartment, I baked the salmon for 25 min at 350 and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
227 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I made this in a skillet (didn't have a plank)and my husband said it was the best salmon he ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
AWESOME! I will make this again and again! Yumm! And don't be afraid of the cayenne pepper it's certainly not too strong (my husband agreed and he doesn't care for really spicy things - I do though). We cooked exactly by recipe and on a cedar plank on gas grill! It was out of this world - one of the best salmon dishes I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
My husband and I love this recipe. Thank you so much. It is a KEEPER! Question: some have mentioned plank salmon cooking using a kitchen oven instead of outside grilling. How do you preheat the plank and cook the salmon without having your home filled with SMOKE?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
VERY GOOD!! Didn't change a thing. It was a little spicy when tasting alone, but was perfect once on the salmon. It had just the right amount of spicy sweet flavor. I put salmon on top of whole grain rice, then poured a little of the left over sauce on top. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I made this recipe last night for the wife and I. The taste was excellent. My wife has declared it her favorite salmon recipe to date. I served it over white rice and mixed some of the sauce into the rice as it cooked. I did as some others suggested and brushed salmon with sauce 3-4 times as it cooked. Otherwise I did not open grill at all. Poured a genourous amount of sauce overtop all seconds before eating. Only real modification was that i used a alder plank rather than a cedar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I LOVED this recipe. Only thing that I added was peppercorns on top and baked for 25 minutes. I basted the salmon a few times while the sauce thickened and had leftover, so we had enough to dip each piece of salmon in the sauce. SO FREEEKING DELICIOUS! I seriously just wanted to drink the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Living In: Montebello, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Served to rave reviews from entire family! All agreed this was the best Salmon recipe ever tasted! I followed the recipe exactly except simmered the sauce for at least 40 minutes instead of the 15 suggested. It took that much time to reduce to a syrupy texture. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I am always trying to do new things with Salmon, it is, after all, my family's favorite fish. This was wonderful. So much so, I made it twice in one week, and shared with my visiting parents. Okay, so I don't measure the ingredients, just put in as much as looked good. AND, I used it to glaze the fish about three times while cooking, so there was no need to serve any extra sauce on top at the table. My four year old LOVED it. He's my favorite and most honest critic. Freeze left over sauce to use again next time for ease on week nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Baked on aluminum foil due to lack of a grill Saved and froze the sauce and have used for grilled chicken, kabobs... etc. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States