Pepper-Honey Cedar Plank Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Thank you for sharing. This was awesome. Instead of grilling; since we are in apartment, I baked the salmon for 25 min at 350 and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
236 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I am always trying to do new things with Salmon, it is, after all, my family's favorite fish. This was wonderful. So much so, I made it twice in one week, and shared with my visiting parents. Okay, so I don't measure the ingredients, just put in as much as looked good. AND, I used it to glaze the fish about three times while cooking, so there was no need to serve any extra sauce on top at the table. My four year old LOVED it. He's my favorite and most honest critic. Freeze left over sauce to use again next time for ease on week nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Excellent! I used apple-wood instead of cedar -- but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rordon Gamsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lander, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Excellent! I was hesitant when my husband picked this recipe off the site, but it was wonderful! Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I made this recipe last night for the wife and I. The taste was excellent. My wife has declared it her favorite salmon recipe to date. I served it over white rice and mixed some of the sauce into the rice as it cooked. I did as some others suggested and brushed salmon with sauce 3-4 times as it cooked. Otherwise I did not open grill at all. Poured a genourous amount of sauce overtop all seconds before eating. Only real modification was that i used a alder plank rather than a cedar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
My husband and I love this recipe. Thank you so much. It is a KEEPER! Question: some have mentioned plank salmon cooking using a kitchen oven instead of outside grilling. How do you preheat the plank and cook the salmon without having your home filled with SMOKE?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
AWESOME! I will make this again and again! Yumm! And don't be afraid of the cayenne pepper it's certainly not too strong (my husband agreed and he doesn't care for really spicy things - I do though). We cooked exactly by recipe and on a cedar plank on gas grill! It was out of this world - one of the best salmon dishes I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I gave this 2 stars cuz the sauce is wonderful..unfortunately, so good, that it cancels out the flavor of the cedar plank. Sauce great on chicken or ribs in the oven or the grill w/out the cedar plank. You can't taste the "cedar-ness" with this recipe. The best I've found so far is a mix of mayo, whole grain mustard (3:1 ratio) S and P and fresh chopped dill (just a tad) spread over top. It brings out the cedar flavor w/out being over the top. I will use the sauce again, just not for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
VERY GOOD!! Didn't change a thing. It was a little spicy when tasting alone, but was perfect once on the salmon. It had just the right amount of spicy sweet flavor. I put salmon on top of whole grain rice, then poured a little of the left over sauce on top. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie Black Hein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I made this tonight for my family. Even my very picky 8 yr old daughter loved it and asked for seconds. I just served it over white rice and with steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States