Pepper-Honey Cedar Plank Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Excellent! My family loved the recipe. Although the recipe includes cayenne pepper, it is not too hot. I love garlic so I increased the garlic powder to 1/2 teaspoon. I used some of the sauce to saute whole mushrooms to serve with the salmon fillets.....perfect! Tip: The sauce needs to simmer much longer than 15 minutes to thicken....more like 40-45 minutes. Note, however, that it will continue to thicken as it cools after being removed from heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
We LOVE the flavor of this recipe - it's my hubby's new favorite. But I've made it twice now, and I can't get it thicken! I've even simmered it for up to 30 mins... We've alternatively used it as a marinade which works just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This salmon turns out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Thank you for this wonderful recipe.....I have made it before and have had requests to make it again and again! Who else but an expert fish consumer from Alaska would know exactly how to cook salmon.......love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Served to rave reviews from entire family! All agreed this was the best Salmon recipe ever tasted! I followed the recipe exactly except simmered the sauce for at least 40 minutes instead of the 15 suggested. It took that much time to reduce to a syrupy texture. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is about the best salmon recipe I have ever tried! Even folks who don't like fish love this. A little of the sauce goes a long way - I usually divide it when making it and freeze the rest for another fabulous dinner. Even great to use on chicken! The cedar plank really adds a lot of flavor to dishes. I have tried this on the grill and in the oven and great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I had to adapt without availability of cedar, but still a delicious recipe....two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcreek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Absolutely best salmon recipe we have used. We used untreated cedar plank from old tree we had planed last year. The plank was a little thick & we were a little hesitant that it wouldn't cook completely, but it cooked within time frame recommended & was delicious with a delicate smokey flavor! And then the sauce was the kicker: delicious! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I made this with Tilapia instead of Salmon. The sauce seemed awfully thin, so I ended up simmering for about an hour, and added a finely chopped onion about 30 minutes in. It came out a wonderful consistency, a little thinner than syrup, and the flavor was out of this world. This will be one of our new regular recipes, as it is now one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Outstanding! I will be making this again and again, one of the best things I've ever cooked. I didn't use a plank of any kind, I simply cooked it in the oven at 400 for about 20 minutes. The sauce stayed a thin consistency for me, but that was fine, I just poured it over the fish before and after baking. This sauce has a little punch to it, but my boyfriend who hates spicy food didn't find it too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States