Pepper-Honey Cedar Plank Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This has become my family's Go To Recipe for salmon. Even my son, who doesn't like fish, likes it when we use this marinade. It's a very versatile recipe, and can be used for when company is coming or when you're just making family dinner. We've used it in the oven with success, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meghan
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Instead of grilling, i cooked it in the stove and it was absolutely amazing. It is my favorite salmon recipe. I cooked it for my sister and she said that she wouldn't be getting salmon at a restaurant anymore. I then cooked it for my family and my dad who has never liked salmon said he really liked it. (i was surprised he even tried it!) Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
It was funny, after reading all the reviews about not being able to get the glaze to thicken (or it taking a much longer time) I ended up overcooking mine---it was so thick and sticky you couldn't get the spoon out of it! :) (Not the recipes fault!) However, next time I am going to make a rub out of the dry ingred. instead and try that. This was the first time I've done any plank cooking. It imparted alot more smoke flavor than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is the first time I've rated a recipe. This is amazing. I was not a big fan of salmon until I made this. Everyone who I make it for lives it and asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
yum very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Schmidt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
My boyfriend and I eat a lot of fish and this is the best salmon I've ever made at home. Definitely going to make this again! As a reviewer mentioned earlier, don't let the spice of the glaze worry you, it's perfect once it's actually on the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This had fantastic flavor but sauce really needs to simmer about 45 minutes to thicken. One of my favorite salmon recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Fantastic. Only did 1/2 cup honey b/c that's all I had! However, it was perfect and I will make again that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Excellent recipe. Good mix of sweet and tangy! Squeeze some lemon on that beeotch and its quite good. I used some salmon I bought from costco (frozen) and it turned out 5 star worthy indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States