Pepper-Honey Cedar Plank Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This had fantastic flavor but sauce really needs to simmer about 45 minutes to thicken. One of my favorite salmon recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Fantastic. Only did 1/2 cup honey b/c that's all I had! However, it was perfect and I will make again that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Excellent recipe. Good mix of sweet and tangy! Squeeze some lemon on that beeotch and its quite good. I used some salmon I bought from costco (frozen) and it turned out 5 star worthy indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very good and easy - first time cooking on a plank and used one Hickory and one Cedar. The Hickory was more flavorful and more popular. I loved the sauce and a little goes a long way (it was a bit too much spice for my son). Great easy recipe for a big gathering/bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Corte Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
My husband and I loved this recipe! It was a bit too spicy for the kids but it was perfect for us.....thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Excellent! My family loved the recipe. Although the recipe includes cayenne pepper, it is not too hot. I love garlic so I increased the garlic powder to 1/2 teaspoon. I used some of the sauce to saute whole mushrooms to serve with the salmon fillets.....perfect! Tip: The sauce needs to simmer much longer than 15 minutes to thicken....more like 40-45 minutes. Note, however, that it will continue to thicken as it cools after being removed from heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
We LOVE the flavor of this recipe - it's my hubby's new favorite. But I've made it twice now, and I can't get it thicken! I've even simmered it for up to 30 mins... We've alternatively used it as a marinade which works just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This salmon turns out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Thank you for this wonderful recipe.....I have made it before and have had requests to make it again and again! Who else but an expert fish consumer from Alaska would know exactly how to cook salmon.......love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Served to rave reviews from entire family! All agreed this was the best Salmon recipe ever tasted! I followed the recipe exactly except simmered the sauce for at least 40 minutes instead of the 15 suggested. It took that much time to reduce to a syrupy texture. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States