Pepper-Honey Cedar Plank Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
The salmon was delicious. I didn't really measure the ingredients but the sauce firmed up in about 45 minutes and really became thick. I added more pineapple juice so I could marinate the salmon. I marinated the salmon for 2 hours with the entire sauce and cooked it on the grill with an All Cad grill. I couldn't find a cedar board so I used the grill instead. Worked fine. Great recipe and easy. I may use it with other meats. Thanks for the recipe and it is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I made this for a dinner party and it was a HUGE success. I didn't have straight pineapple juice so I used a pineapple/mango nectar instead. The fish had a nice smokey flavor and the sauce was heaven. Paired perfectly with grilled veggie kabobs and a white sangria. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This received high marks from all of the Make-Ahead Mamas and our kids! Combine the marinade and freeze separate from the fish (we get the pre-shrink wrapped frozen filets at a warehouse/club store). Thaw the fish in the refrigerator the night before serving, and add it to the marinade 1-24 hours before grilling. Your family and friends will be impressed, with hardly any effort!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Make-Ahead Mamas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
We visited Seattle at Easter. My son made this and it was amazing. My husband just asked him for the recipe for 4th of July.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
JMcCurtain is a friend of the family and made this for me with a Salmon I caught out of the Russian River on Friday, and I must say- this is just the best!! Sweet and Spicey with a large dose of YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Everyone loved it. I followed the recipe exactly (although it took more like 45 minutes to reduce the glaze). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
this was awesome and a huge hit. it took 45 minutes + to get the glaze syrupy and I used half the amount of black pepper. the key though was wild fresh copper river salmon. only available for 3 weeks out of the year! yowza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Excellent! I was in a hurry & really didn't measure anything - even used on-hand grapefruit juice instead of the pineapple. As was just 1 piece for myself, I used the oven. Usually I smother salmon in tartar sauce, but no need here. This is definitely a keeper! There's about 1/2 cup left, so I'm going to use on some prawns in the freezer our neighbour caught here off Vancouver Island. Mmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This has become my family's Go To Recipe for salmon. Even my son, who doesn't like fish, likes it when we use this marinade. It's a very versatile recipe, and can be used for when company is coming or when you're just making family dinner. We've used it in the oven with success, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States