Pepper-Honey Cedar Plank Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Chelsea and Josh
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was our first time cooking with a cedar plank. The sauce was absolutely perfect and fantastic and delicious. I wanted to vary on a couple things but I'm glad I didn't because I loved it just the way it is. The cedar plank is great and we cooked the salmon perfectly, adding some fresh lemon slices to the top of the filets. We will be making this again when we can share it with some friends. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea and Josh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clifton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Excellent! The sauce was so fantastic! I might try to marinate the salmon in some of the sauce before grilling to get even more of that flavor. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
We eat salmon more than once a week and this is my second time making this particular recipe. This is one awesome way to grill salmon. Incredible taste and so flipping easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This turned out yummy! Kids and hubby loved it - a little crispy on the edges made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
We thought it was way to peppery and we usually like spicey. We liked the other flavors and might make it again but adjust it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I am not a big Salmon eater but my GF is so I made them. They were amazing and I am making them again Tomm night for friends and myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samslick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I tried this recipe last night and was very impressed. I have never used cedar planks, so that was an expreience, but loved it. I was temped to merinate the salmon but did not know if it would be 'too much', but followed the recipe as written. Has anyone tried marinating? I did baste it more during cooking rather than just spoon over at the end. The salmon was so moist. I did put burbon in the soaking water for the plank and then rubbed a very small amount of sea salt on the plank.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was my first time having salmon and I definitely picked the perfect recipe to prepare it with. The glaze really brought out the best in this fish. The sauce was a bit thin at first but I added a touch of cornstarch and that thickened it up nicely. Since I had pineapple left over I threw that on the plank next to the salmon. It went well served with rice. Can't wait to make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msbuff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I had to bake instead of grill and ended up using canned chunks of pineapple instead of just juice, it wasnt as much of a syrup but it tasted great! everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan7

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Wow - SOOO good! My husband was worried that I was deviating from our previous "favorite" recipe for preparing salmon, but I think this is now his "new" favorite! Two thumbs up from both of us - and our teenage son, too! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELBERG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States