Pepper-Honey Cedar Plank Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I have made this as written, on the grill without planks, in the oven and in a skillet; great no matter how you prepare it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
A must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was good, but not exceptional. There are better salmon recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Didn't dissapoint. Was really yummy! Only thing I changed was I cooked mine in the oven without the cedar planks and added garlic since I like garlic in everything. I'm sure on the grill would be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Love this recipe! Ive made it twice so far. I doubled the sauce recipe tonight and used it on the chicken on the grill and it was very good. My vegetarian mother in law even ate some! Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Followed the directions to the tea!!! Absolutely awesome salmon!!!! Definitely want to simmer the glaze to get it down to a thicker state..maybe 45 mins. Will be one of our favorites!!!! Thank you from Texas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIEMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
The sauce is fantastic! It is the perfect mix of sweet & spicy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsea and Josh
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was our first time cooking with a cedar plank. The sauce was absolutely perfect and fantastic and delicious. I wanted to vary on a couple things but I'm glad I didn't because I loved it just the way it is. The cedar plank is great and we cooked the salmon perfectly, adding some fresh lemon slices to the top of the filets. We will be making this again when we can share it with some friends. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea and Josh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clifton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Excellent! The sauce was so fantastic! I might try to marinate the salmon in some of the sauce before grilling to get even more of that flavor. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
We eat salmon more than once a week and this is my second time making this particular recipe. This is one awesome way to grill salmon. Incredible taste and so flipping easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States