Pepper-Honey Cedar Plank Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was good, but not exceptional. There are better salmon recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Didn't dissapoint. Was really yummy! Only thing I changed was I cooked mine in the oven without the cedar planks and added garlic since I like garlic in everything. I'm sure on the grill would be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Love this recipe! Ive made it twice so far. I doubled the sauce recipe tonight and used it on the chicken on the grill and it was very good. My vegetarian mother in law even ate some! Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Followed the directions to the tea!!! Absolutely awesome salmon!!!! Definitely want to simmer the glaze to get it down to a thicker state..maybe 45 mins. Will be one of our favorites!!!! Thank you from Texas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIEMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
The sauce is fantastic! It is the perfect mix of sweet & spicy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsea and Josh
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was our first time cooking with a cedar plank. The sauce was absolutely perfect and fantastic and delicious. I wanted to vary on a couple things but I'm glad I didn't because I loved it just the way it is. The cedar plank is great and we cooked the salmon perfectly, adding some fresh lemon slices to the top of the filets. We will be making this again when we can share it with some friends. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea and Josh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clifton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Excellent! The sauce was so fantastic! I might try to marinate the salmon in some of the sauce before grilling to get even more of that flavor. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
We eat salmon more than once a week and this is my second time making this particular recipe. This is one awesome way to grill salmon. Incredible taste and so flipping easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This turned out yummy! Kids and hubby loved it - a little crispy on the edges made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
We thought it was way to peppery and we usually like spicey. We liked the other flavors and might make it again but adjust it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States