Pepper-Honey Cedar Plank Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I really like this recipe. I made the following alterations (half recipe): substituted orange juice (reduced calorie) for pineapple juice, substituted cider vinegar for white vinegar, left out the cayenne and added 1/4 tsp of salt. I also seared the salmon on one side in olive oil for about 5 minutes. I then removed the salmon from the pan and poured in the sauce in the same pan I cooked the salmon in. I cooked the sauce on medium to medium low for about 10 minutes. I then returned the salmon to the pan, basted the salmon with the sauce and put in the oven for 4 minutes at 375F. The salmon came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This recipe has helped me convert three (3) of the most difficult fish haters to absolutely LOVING salmon (only THIS salmon). And it's been requested several times since the first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This recipe comes out so delicious!!! We've tried it with and without the planks because the marinade is delicious. The planks absolutely make this recipe outstanding, especially when the sugar burns a bit on the fish---and the aroma that is let out as it is grilling..!! OH, SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninten Vlad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
The best I have ever made including a recipe from a course I took at the Culinary Institute of America.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This recipe is simple and delicious! It did take 30 minutes or so to get the sauce to thicken, but so easy! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
moved to Alaska and not a big fish eater, but as my husband loves fishing we had to find ways to eat it. This one is amazing! whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Amazing! I didn't change a thing. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
OH MY YUM!!! So good!! I did everything exactly as directed, EXCEPT I baked it in the oven instead of grilling.(Baked at 350 for 20-25 mins) I did read some reviews and noticed many people said they need to cook sauce for much longer. I found that if you cook it the 15 minutes and set it aside while doing other prep the sauce thickens as it cools off. I will definitely make this again. Thank you for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dezzie
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is an amazing recipe! I was so impressed with how the sauce turned out. I used real garlic instead of garlic powder, and increased the cayenne because we like it SPICY. I glazed the salmon with the sauce several times during grilling. I will make this again, especially for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dezzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Would give more stars if I could !!! Followed the recipe exactly, and the salmon and the dipping sauce was amazing !!! I will be cooking this up again tonite ~ CAN'T WAIT !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States