Pepper-Honey Cedar Plank Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Would give more stars if I could !!! Followed the recipe exactly, and the salmon and the dipping sauce was amazing !!! I will be cooking this up again tonite ~ CAN'T WAIT !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by robdell
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I (and my wife) were absolutely blown away by this recipe! I have been trying to get away from the steak/burger/chicken routine on the grill, and this gave me the perfect opportunity to try something new. Also my first time grilling with cedar planks - another great discovery! I served the fish with Jasmine rice and grilled veggies - I drizzled a little sauce over the rice and veggies and it seemed to just bring the whole dish together. I have tried many new recipes on here with a lot of success, but this one is my personal favorite to date! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
only changes I made were to use a smoker box on the grill since I don't have cedar planks and I used half the hot pepper...was afraid 1/2 tsp would overwhelm the fish/just taste hot n spicy....so I used 1/4 tsp. Even hubby who does not like salmon liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Our entire family LOVED this recipe. We did however use fresh garlic, agave rather than honey, and we used fresh rainbow trout. It was the best fish we have EVER eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Good flavor. B/c we don't have a grill, I took another reviewer's suggestion and baked it at 350degrees for 25mins, and I also basted it a few times with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Delicious! I followed the recipe almost exactly. Left out the bourbon and used only a little over 1/4 tsp cayenne. It was still a bit too spicy as a dipping sauce for my kids but it was PERFECT on the fish. One note about the sauce - it won't necessarily look syrupy in the hot pan but thickens as it cools b/c of the honey so just follow the times listed rather than waiting for it to look thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This recipe is amazing. The cedar smoke flavor perfectly accents the sweet pepper honey sauce. This is on my regular list now. I just make extra sauce to reuse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Awesome marinade! Although I did not use a cedar plank but the fish came out beautifully straight on the grill. I marinated over-nite and the flavors really pop'd. I didn't use the recommended amount of honey or spices, I was light on the honey and heavy on the spices, & will definitely be trying this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jthefoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I have made this as written, on the grill without planks, in the oven and in a skillet; great no matter how you prepare it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
A must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States