Pepper-Honey Cedar Plank Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Thanks for the recipe. Salmon Sunday needed something a little different and this hit the spot!! The spice was pretty good. My wife said this was her favorite to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Love the honey/lemon/pepper combo!! I was short on honey so I topped it up with some Grade A maple syrup. Outstanding overall, definitely going to kick up the cayenne next time as it wasn't very spicy and the extra heat would take this to another level. A little wasabi mayo on the side adds just the right kind of creamy kick. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
The salmon just melted in our mouths. The sauce was sweet, but not overpowering. Great recipe and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmatelski
Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
1st time I have ever cooked on a cedar plank... A thick cedar plank! This recipe was excellent. Will definitely cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Loved this. Made it as listed with no changes. The only problem I had was that it kept boiling over even on very low heat, so next time I will use a bigger sauce pan. My friend called it "company good"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I really like this recipe. I made the following alterations (half recipe): substituted orange juice (reduced calorie) for pineapple juice, substituted cider vinegar for white vinegar, left out the cayenne and added 1/4 tsp of salt. I also seared the salmon on one side in olive oil for about 5 minutes. I then removed the salmon from the pan and poured in the sauce in the same pan I cooked the salmon in. I cooked the sauce on medium to medium low for about 10 minutes. I then returned the salmon to the pan, basted the salmon with the sauce and put in the oven for 4 minutes at 375F. The salmon came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This recipe has helped me convert three (3) of the most difficult fish haters to absolutely LOVING salmon (only THIS salmon). And it's been requested several times since the first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This recipe comes out so delicious!!! We've tried it with and without the planks because the marinade is delicious. The planks absolutely make this recipe outstanding, especially when the sugar burns a bit on the fish---and the aroma that is let out as it is grilling..!! OH, SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
The best I have ever made including a recipe from a course I took at the Culinary Institute of America.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This recipe is simple and delicious! It did take 30 minutes or so to get the sauce to thicken, but so easy! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States