Pepper-Honey Cedar Plank Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Excellent!!! My family and I LOVE the flavor of this dish! It's one of our top/favorite dishes to make. We don't change a thing in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPMsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
AMAZING!! THANK YOU JMCURTAIN FOR SHARING:) It's the kind of recipe that makes you sad when you only have one more bite left. I wish I could add some suggestions but REALLY IT WAS JUST THAT GOOD. I thought if anything it was more sweet than spicy, and it was just the right amount of both:). The only thing I did different was bake it wrapped in tin foil for 15 minutes at 425F. Can't wait to cook it the right way on the plank:) Then it will be THE BEST SALMON I EVER HAD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subgumwarbar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Delicious. Definitely took me 45 minutes to thicken the sauce. However, it thickened more upon cooling. Wish I had marinated the salmon a bit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Unnecessarily complex marinade. The Prep and cook time are inaccurate. Took waay too long to put this together, and then it didn't thicken. My boys liked it, but think I'll stick to my much simpler marinade next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My partner says this tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Rockin sauce and cedar planks made salmon a favorite again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alanthebarber
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I always try a recipe exactly the way it says for the first time and then make changes after. This is one recipe where I honestly wouldn't change ONE thing! So amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I didnt have pineapple juice so i substituted orange juice and that worked too. So yummy! I didnt have the planks either so I just pan fried it. Even the kids loved it. We used it on salmon and turkey. Excellent recipe Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I make a recipe from this site almost nightly, and I must say that I think this is in my personal top 3! Unfortunately, I did not have all of the ingredients as specified, so I had to use orange juice instead of pineapple, La Choy Original Sauce & Marinade instead of soy sauce, canola oil instead of olive, and I accidentally doubled the garlic (whoops). Also, I didn't have any cedar planks, so I just tossed everything together pan fried (with a lid on the pan!) the fish on medium heat, seven minutes per side (adding sauce as I went). PERFECTION! And it wasn't too spicy for the hubster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Port Penn, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Made it tonight for the family. I substituted 1TBSP of white vinegar for apple cider vinegar (I like apple cider vinegar better). Didn't smell right when it was reducing (which I could have reduced it a little more to get it a little thicker, now I know). Thought it was going to be a little to sweet when tasted by itself, but on top of the salmon.......winnahs!!!! Didn't use cedar planks but smoked it with mesquite and kiawe for about 30 min at 290ish. Brushed the sauce on it every 10 mins and BAM!!!!!! Gonna make it again for the rest of the family this sunday. Excellent recipe. Thinking I might finish it off by brushing a think sauce on the top then broiling it for a minute or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States