Pepper-Honey Cedar Plank Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Rockin sauce and cedar planks made salmon a favorite again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alanthebarber
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I always try a recipe exactly the way it says for the first time and then make changes after. This is one recipe where I honestly wouldn't change ONE thing! So amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I didnt have pineapple juice so i substituted orange juice and that worked too. So yummy! I didnt have the planks either so I just pan fried it. Even the kids loved it. We used it on salmon and turkey. Excellent recipe Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I make a recipe from this site almost nightly, and I must say that I think this is in my personal top 3! Unfortunately, I did not have all of the ingredients as specified, so I had to use orange juice instead of pineapple, La Choy Original Sauce & Marinade instead of soy sauce, canola oil instead of olive, and I accidentally doubled the garlic (whoops). Also, I didn't have any cedar planks, so I just tossed everything together pan fried (with a lid on the pan!) the fish on medium heat, seven minutes per side (adding sauce as I went). PERFECTION! And it wasn't too spicy for the hubster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Port Penn, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Made it tonight for the family. I substituted 1TBSP of white vinegar for apple cider vinegar (I like apple cider vinegar better). Didn't smell right when it was reducing (which I could have reduced it a little more to get it a little thicker, now I know). Thought it was going to be a little to sweet when tasted by itself, but on top of the salmon.......winnahs!!!! Didn't use cedar planks but smoked it with mesquite and kiawe for about 30 min at 290ish. Brushed the sauce on it every 10 mins and BAM!!!!!! Gonna make it again for the rest of the family this sunday. Excellent recipe. Thinking I might finish it off by brushing a think sauce on the top then broiling it for a minute or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Followed th sauce recipe exactly and it was SO good. My guests LOVED it and went for seconds. I am not a salmon person but I went for seconds myself. Didn't have a plank or grill, so just baked in the oven and turned out great. Sauce thickens if you remove it from the heat/burner. Thanks so much for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I had tried a slightly different recipe in the past, which was already good, but this one is way better. The different spices made it perfect. I think it was the best Cedar Planked Salmon I have ever cooked. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
loved the sweet spicy glaze on this. Dont cook it down to the consistency of honey tho. keep it thinnner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pumpkin Pie Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Thanks for the recipe. Salmon Sunday needed something a little different and this hit the spot!! The spice was pretty good. My wife said this was her favorite to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Love the honey/lemon/pepper combo!! I was short on honey so I topped it up with some Grade A maple syrup. Outstanding overall, definitely going to kick up the cayenne next time as it wasn't very spicy and the extra heat would take this to another level. A little wasabi mayo on the side adds just the right kind of creamy kick. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States