Pepper Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
This was a quick and easy meal to prepare. Very tastful, wonderful presentation of colors. Went very well with egg noodles, will be fixing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
Good flavors, but better with the onion diced also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Moneypenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This was a very good dish, but I admit I didn't "cube" the chicken breasts (I see now that doing so would allow more flavor to be absorbed). I did add juice of one half lime to the lemon juice, however, and used one red / one green bell pepper for even more color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
very good, I just marinated the chicken in extra lemon, butter, parsley mix and grilled it on the bbq. And I served it with grated cheese. Ellen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Tasty and delicious. Mixed it all with bowtie pasta, scrumptious. Will definiatly make again. Extra Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I thought it was just ok but my boyfriend seemed to like it alot. I halved the recipe for the two of us. I think I might add more lemon, garlic, or red pepper next time. Just seemed a little bland to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Very good! I used boneless thighs, cubed, multicolored peppers, in strips, and regular yellow onions, also in strips. Didn't have parsley, but it was still colorful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Excellent! This combines some of my favorite flavors. I used olive oil and an extra clove of garlic. Make sure that you follow the recipe precisely to deglaze...it creates a wonderful sauce. I agree that it might be a little better with the onions diced rather than in wedges, but that is a minor detail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
This recipe was delicious! I followed the recipe using the wedged onions, but next time I will dice them. I like a little bit of chicken, bell pepper, and onion in every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I liked this. I will use it some this summer as it is quick and not to heavy. The chicken picked up the flavors nicely. I added some italian seasoning to with the red pepper and i really like the complexity it added. I also marinated the chicken in lemon juice, white wine, butter, salt and pepper overnight. I think marinating is a good idea for this because it might be bland without it. I served it over white rice for a nice simple and quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithville, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States