Pepper Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is a great recipe! It was easy to put together. I served it with quinoa and it made a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
really plain & found it too greasy from the oil & butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was so delicious. The only thing I added was some chicken broth base for added flavor. We ate it over buttered penne pasta. It's a great summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Boyfriend loved this recipe! I used a little white wine in the with the lemon juice. I also let the chicken sit in a ziplock of butter, garlic, and lemon juice before browning it. I used mrs.dash lemon pepper seasoning on the chicken directly to give it more flavor, too. The cayenne pepper gave it a wonderful kick. My bf is italian and he loved this version of chicken piccata !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
My family enjoyed this one....I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
this was so good and so simple to make.. i cut this recipe in half and used 4 shallots instead of the sweet onion (bf found them at the dollar store).. added more cayenne and doubled the garlic.. i was tempted from the very beginning to add capers but once it was all done i thought to myself "why?" .. ty for this wonderful dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This was easy and pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I am giving this recipe a full five stars because it is so easy. I used multiple kinds of peppers straight from the garden. This dish assembled quickly enough that I was able to put it together between stops at home before heading back out to a soccer game. All I had to do when we got back home was make some rice. The taste of the dish was enough for me to go back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
My family LOVED this recipe. I added some boxed chicken broth and more butter to make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, and it was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States