Pepper Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was so delicious. The only thing I added was some chicken broth base for added flavor. We ate it over buttered penne pasta. It's a great summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Boyfriend loved this recipe! I used a little white wine in the with the lemon juice. I also let the chicken sit in a ziplock of butter, garlic, and lemon juice before browning it. I used mrs.dash lemon pepper seasoning on the chicken directly to give it more flavor, too. The cayenne pepper gave it a wonderful kick. My bf is italian and he loved this version of chicken piccata !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
My family enjoyed this one....I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
this was so good and so simple to make.. i cut this recipe in half and used 4 shallots instead of the sweet onion (bf found them at the dollar store).. added more cayenne and doubled the garlic.. i was tempted from the very beginning to add capers but once it was all done i thought to myself "why?" .. ty for this wonderful dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This was easy and pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I am giving this recipe a full five stars because it is so easy. I used multiple kinds of peppers straight from the garden. This dish assembled quickly enough that I was able to put it together between stops at home before heading back out to a soccer game. All I had to do when we got back home was make some rice. The taste of the dish was enough for me to go back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
My family LOVED this recipe. I added some boxed chicken broth and more butter to make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, and it was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Very bland. Did I do something wrong? Not sure how this has a four star average. Good news . . . I used the left overs to make awesome chicken tortilla soup the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
There's lots to like about this recipe, and the wine selection is perfect, but nevertheless, as a major recipe tinkerer, I changed it up a lot. In place of vegetable oil, I used extra virgin olive oil -- this is an Italian recipe, no? (I suppose you can use vegetable and olive oil in combination if you wanted to save money, and reduce the chance of scorching.) I used orange bell peppers only because it's what I had in stock -- they're similar enough to red in taste, and color-wise looked better in combination with the other ingredients anyway. I cut them into small strips rather than dicing. (Yellow bell peppers might have been the ultimate choice.) As for the onions, I was afraid they would take too long to cook and end up too bulky in the result, so I quartered the quarters. At the stage of adding lemon juice, I also threw in 3 to 4 tablespoons of the Pinot Grigio and 2 tablespoons capers (drained!) -- we can't call it "piccata" without capers, can we? Since there's more liquid at this stage, and I wanted to tame the capers a bit, I deglazed for 1 to 2 minutes. One thing missing from the recipe was the stove heat setting. I cooked at medium most of the time. It turned out pretty well. Yum! UPDATE: I also forgot to mention that I separately cooked some angel hair pasta and served the piccata over that. It was a scrumptious combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States