Pepper Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Tasty and delicious. Mixed it all with bowtie pasta, scrumptious. Will definiatly make again. Extra Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Great recipe and I followed it exactly. It's quick and easy. No tricky techniques and it's so versatile that it can be served with any number of sides, I served mine with some linguine. I also love that it's just one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Excellent! This combines some of my favorite flavors. I used olive oil and an extra clove of garlic. Make sure that you follow the recipe precisely to deglaze...it creates a wonderful sauce. I agree that it might be a little better with the onions diced rather than in wedges, but that is a minor detail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This was really good! I served this over rice and it made a great meal. I used red, yellow and green bell pepper and it was so colorful and tasty. We will be having this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
very good, I just marinated the chicken in extra lemon, butter, parsley mix and grilled it on the bbq. And I served it with grated cheese. Ellen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Use less oil and butter to make healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
To me a recipe is a guideline and then I alter it to our taste. First I marinated the chicken in white wine and lemon juice. I increased the Cayenne and added garlic to the veggie mixture too. We tossed it all with bow tie pasta and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulda, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This was a perfect combination of sweet and tart. I added yellow peppers and diced them. It tasted great on curry noodles!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was really good and really easy - I used way more garlic, but other than that I stuck the recipe - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ktkat28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was a great Recipe. I made it with pasta and salad on the side and it was a great dish. I marinated the chicken with lemon, black pepper, and salt before I cooked it. But everything else I did as the recipe said. Both my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States