Pepper Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This was good and it was quick and easy, too. I tripled the 'sauce' because I tossed it with some bow tie pasta. I added some capers and a little white wine to the mix and served it with a nice green salad. Hubby liked it, I liked it. Well done! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Great recipe and I followed it exactly. It's quick and easy. No tricky techniques and it's so versatile that it can be served with any number of sides, I served mine with some linguine. I also love that it's just one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
To me a recipe is a guideline and then I alter it to our taste. First I marinated the chicken in white wine and lemon juice. I increased the Cayenne and added garlic to the veggie mixture too. We tossed it all with bow tie pasta and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulda, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Use less oil and butter to make healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I liked this. I will use it some this summer as it is quick and not to heavy. The chicken picked up the flavors nicely. I added some italian seasoning to with the red pepper and i really like the complexity it added. I also marinated the chicken in lemon juice, white wine, butter, salt and pepper overnight. I think marinating is a good idea for this because it might be bland without it. I served it over white rice for a nice simple and quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
This recipe was delicious! I followed the recipe using the wedged onions, but next time I will dice them. I like a little bit of chicken, bell pepper, and onion in every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Excellent! This combines some of my favorite flavors. I used olive oil and an extra clove of garlic. Make sure that you follow the recipe precisely to deglaze...it creates a wonderful sauce. I agree that it might be a little better with the onions diced rather than in wedges, but that is a minor detail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Very good! I used boneless thighs, cubed, multicolored peppers, in strips, and regular yellow onions, also in strips. Didn't have parsley, but it was still colorful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I thought it was just ok but my boyfriend seemed to like it alot. I halved the recipe for the two of us. I think I might add more lemon, garlic, or red pepper next time. Just seemed a little bland to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Tasty and delicious. Mixed it all with bowtie pasta, scrumptious. Will definiatly make again. Extra Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States