Pepper Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Very tasty and colorful. I made a vegan version using Gardein veggie chicken. I also made a few mods based on other reviewers' suggestions: I added capers as well a bit of pepper and vegan parmesan at the end, and served it over spinach fusilli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was very tasty and fairly easy to make. I tweaked it a bit from other reviews...used olive oil,added Herbs to Provence to sauce,topped with parmesan cheese.Will cut back on my pinch of cayenne pepper(cleared out the sinuses) and cut my veggies in strips rather than chop. I cooked angel hair pasta separately and added to pan. If you use strips, when you pick up a bite with fork you can get each of the additions on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
A very colorful version of chicken piccata and so easy to achieve. Agree with one reviewer that it could do with less onions and a bit of white wine as well as the lemon juice. Certainly going in my files for company dinners that I want to keep simple and attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Good, easy recipe. I have to laugh at Marshall Gatten who doesn't think it's worth "all the produce and effort"! He must usually eat TV dinners - that's the only thing easier I can think of, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was fast and yummy. I chopped the onions instead of wedges. Cooked garlic with red peppers. Added herbs de Provence to sauce. Cooked farfalle pasta separately, then stirred it into the chicken mix in the skillet at the last minute. Yum! Topped with a little pares am cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Luzerne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Incredible! I made as is, except used dried parsley instead of fresh. I'll be making this again, thanks so much Joe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Very good! I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and reduced to 2 TBSP and used a sprinkle of dried parsley instead of fresh. I also diced the onions instead of wedging. Served over mini bowtie pasta as suggested by another reviewer. This is a quick and easy dinner if the chopping is done beforehand. Each serving is approximately 1 1/4 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
It sometimes seems that some of the most satisfying recipes/dishes arise when I'm leaving town and wanting to make use of what I've got in the fridge so it doesn't go to waste - and when a last minute trip to the grocery store seems wasteful. So with some remnants of red, orange, yellow and green peppers, a couple of chicken breasts in the freezer and a partial package of orecchiette (little ears) pasta in the pantry I threw together one heck of a fine meal with this recipe. It comes together quickly and easily with a minimum of steps. It uses just a few, simple, fresh and delicious ingredients with classic piccata style (lemon butter sauce and fresh parsley) flavors. But five stars? You bet. Just because it’s easy, and just because it’s humble, doesn’t mean it isn’t worthy! Other than not measuring precisely, and other than adding a little glug of white wine, I followed the recipe pretty closely. Oh...and as always, in consideration of Hubs’ sensitive innards, I left out the cayenne. (But if I was to add a little kick I would have preferred crushed red pepper flakes) As I mentioned earlier, I tossed this with orecchiette pasta and, to complete the meal, I served it with a Caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was a great Recipe. I made it with pasta and salad on the side and it was a great dish. I marinated the chicken with lemon, black pepper, and salt before I cooked it. But everything else I did as the recipe said. Both my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This was really good! I served this over rice and it made a great meal. I used red, yellow and green bell pepper and it was so colorful and tasty. We will be having this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States