People Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
I made a double batch of this wonderful treat and I'm glad I did because it didn't last long. My only regret is that I made it while my daughter was at preschool so she didn't get to help. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
It's GREAT!! I've been using the recipe for years. Everyone here in Dallas refers to it as "Puppy Chow", which makes people kind of worried about trying it. But once they do, they can't stop eating it. It is a MUST to try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
Very easy to make and people cannot get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
My Grandmother has been making this for about 15 years. Everyone loves it. She calls it "Puppy Chow", whatever you would like to call it, one thing is for sure, It's GREAT ! O , O U
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
My aunt has been making this for ages! We all refer to it as "Puppy Chow" cause it looks like dog food, making people hesitant to try it, but once theyve tried it, they cant stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
This recipe is called "puppy chow." It's very very good... It's gone in a matter of hours!!! Very very good!!! A tasty finger-snack, fun to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
this is soooo great!! try it for the holidays and make as bundles for gifts! :) so easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
I had made this a few times when I was younger, upon finding the recipe entitled 'People Puppy Chow' in a column in my local paper. I loved it, so you can imagine how distraught I was when I lost the recipe a few months later. And I'm sure you can also imagine how elated I was to find it again, here at allrecipes! And this version of the recipe didn't disappoint. It tasted delicious, the consistency of the chocolate/peanut butter mix was just right, and the recipe turned out beautifully. A refreshing change from your average snack food. A fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This was so much fun! I had everything in my pantry already, and it took like 10 minutes to make. My husband 'chowed' down while playing video games and half is already gone. Thanks Liz for a fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
I have been looking for this recipe for a VERY long time. In fact a couple of days ago I e-mailed a long-time friends mother just to get it. I found it here and it is just as I remembered. It makes SO much so I was able to take to work and also gave some to my neighbors. They have all raved about it and are demanding the recipe. The one thing I would change would be the "paper bag" part of the recipe. There's got to be a better way to mix the chex with the chocolate/pb mixture. Any suggestions? The idea of putting my food into a paper bag kinda creeps me out. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States