People Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
This is a GREAT recipe for kids to help out with! Very good, and tasty! :):):):):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
This is such a treat!!! My mom-in-law makes it every year at Easter, they call it puppy chow!! lol I love this!! great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
It's GREAT!! I've been using the recipe for years. Everyone here in Dallas refers to it as "Puppy Chow", which makes people kind of worried about trying it. But once they do, they can't stop eating it. It is a MUST to try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
Very easy to make and people cannot get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
My Grandmother has been making this for about 15 years. Everyone loves it. She calls it "Puppy Chow", whatever you would like to call it, one thing is for sure, It's GREAT ! O , O U
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
My aunt has been making this for ages! We all refer to it as "Puppy Chow" cause it looks like dog food, making people hesitant to try it, but once theyve tried it, they cant stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
some of my cereal did not get covered with the coating, but it was a quick easy taisty treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
This recipe is called "puppy chow." It's very very good... It's gone in a matter of hours!!! Very very good!!! A tasty finger-snack, fun to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
I made a double batch of this wonderful treat and I'm glad I did because it didn't last long. My only regret is that I made it while my daughter was at preschool so she didn't get to help. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
this is soooo great!! try it for the holidays and make as bundles for gifts! :) so easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States