People Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I really can't say that I enjoyed this recipe. I found that it called for way too much confectioners' sugar. I used half the amount and still felt that it overpowered the chocolate/peanut butter flavour. Maybe I did something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
One can also find this recipe on the Corn Chex cereal box. They are actually called Muddy-Buddies. It is an awesome recipe, you have to try it. Actually its good not to make them that often since they are so addicting. Rice and Corn chex are the best. The wheat chex don't come out very good. You can also us it to cover many other things, It is a moddified basic peanut butter fudge recipe (with yummy chocolate added.) I actually used the mixture from this to add to a peanut butter fudge recipe that I found. It came out Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
Great, after mixing the cereal, chocolate and peanut butter ina bowl, I put mine in a plastic gallon bag, sealed it up and tossed well until coated with all of the powder sugar. It was much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
I have been looking for this recipe for a VERY long time. In fact a couple of days ago I e-mailed a long-time friends mother just to get it. I found it here and it is just as I remembered. It makes SO much so I was able to take to work and also gave some to my neighbors. They have all raved about it and are demanding the recipe. The one thing I would change would be the "paper bag" part of the recipe. There's got to be a better way to mix the chex with the chocolate/pb mixture. Any suggestions? The idea of putting my food into a paper bag kinda creeps me out. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This was so much fun! I had everything in my pantry already, and it took like 10 minutes to make. My husband 'chowed' down while playing video games and half is already gone. Thanks Liz for a fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
I had made this a few times when I was younger, upon finding the recipe entitled 'People Puppy Chow' in a column in my local paper. I loved it, so you can imagine how distraught I was when I lost the recipe a few months later. And I'm sure you can also imagine how elated I was to find it again, here at allrecipes! And this version of the recipe didn't disappoint. It tasted delicious, the consistency of the chocolate/peanut butter mix was just right, and the recipe turned out beautifully. A refreshing change from your average snack food. A fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
Good stuff but next time I probably wont use as much powdered sugar as listed...other than that this is a great recipe!!! Thanks for posting it Liz!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2002
this is soooo great!! try it for the holidays and make as bundles for gifts! :) so easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
I made a double batch of this wonderful treat and I'm glad I did because it didn't last long. My only regret is that I made it while my daughter was at preschool so she didn't get to help. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
This recipe is called "puppy chow." It's very very good... It's gone in a matter of hours!!! Very very good!!! A tasty finger-snack, fun to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States