Penny's Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I used Chobani's peach yogurt, peach purée, a dash of soy milk, and a handful of blueberries....and then froze to make pops. Drinking the few ounces left, I can see a slight sweetener would be needed, hopefully frozen that will not be the case, as It was too late to add it to the pops! Using a banana would have helped, but I didn't want to dilute the peach/blueberry taste. Because I was freezing it, I strained the mixture to get a smoother creme pop. I like this recipe because it uses peaches and blueberries.....tired of the endless strawberry/banana based smoothies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I didn't care for the syrup in this, it gave it a weird taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I wish I'd had some blueberries but I didn't, nor did I have any rice milk. I added a little more non-fat yogurt to replace the rice milk and did not add the syrup as we don't like anything overly sweet. The end result was fantastic to us. I made 6X the recipe to take to a retirement home tomorrow...will serve over ice. I expect rave reviews...hubby swooned over his serving!!! Wish I'd had some of those blueberries. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Pretty good - I used fat free vanilla yogurt and since I didn't have blueberry syrup or rice milk I used honey and skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I used a frozen banana, Stacy's nonfat organic vanilla yogurt, two tbsp. homemade fruit jam and fat free milk. The kids thought this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I love the fruit combination in this smoothie as well! I didn't have fruit syrup, but I did have jam, and so I used that instead. That's the only change I made. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I really like the combination of fruits on this smoothie. Since I used all frozen fruit, I had to increase the amount of milk. Also, instead of blueberry syrup I used 1/2 scoop of protein supplement. Thank you Penny, this is a great smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Really good! I used honey instead of the blueberry syrup and fat free peach yogurt, just because it's all I had. I also added a little more rice milk because it was a little too thick for me. I'll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I tried this since I had already tried all the others and noticed no one had left a review. I found it to be very bitter tasting so I tried it again using vanilla yogurt instead of plain and 2% milk instead of the rice milk. I also used a dash of vanilla extract. It was a little better, but still very bitter. Not my favorite here. So sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States