Penny's Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I used Chobani's peach yogurt, peach purée, a dash of soy milk, and a handful of blueberries....and then froze to make pops. Drinking the few ounces left, I can see a slight sweetener would be needed, hopefully frozen that will not be the case, as It was too late to add it to the pops! Using a banana would have helped, but I didn't want to dilute the peach/blueberry taste. Because I was freezing it, I strained the mixture to get a smoother creme pop. I like this recipe because it uses peaches and blueberries.....tired of the endless strawberry/banana based smoothies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I didn't care for the syrup in this, it gave it a weird taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I wish I'd had some blueberries but I didn't, nor did I have any rice milk. I added a little more non-fat yogurt to replace the rice milk and did not add the syrup as we don't like anything overly sweet. The end result was fantastic to us. I made 6X the recipe to take to a retirement home tomorrow...will serve over ice. I expect rave reviews...hubby swooned over his serving!!! Wish I'd had some of those blueberries. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Pretty good - I used fat free vanilla yogurt and since I didn't have blueberry syrup or rice milk I used honey and skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I used a frozen banana, Stacy's nonfat organic vanilla yogurt, two tbsp. homemade fruit jam and fat free milk. The kids thought this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I love the fruit combination in this smoothie as well! I didn't have fruit syrup, but I did have jam, and so I used that instead. That's the only change I made. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I really like the combination of fruits on this smoothie. Since I used all frozen fruit, I had to increase the amount of milk. Also, instead of blueberry syrup I used 1/2 scoop of protein supplement. Thank you Penny, this is a great smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Really good! I used honey instead of the blueberry syrup and fat free peach yogurt, just because it's all I had. I also added a little more rice milk because it was a little too thick for me. I'll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I tried this since I had already tried all the others and noticed no one had left a review. I found it to be very bitter tasting so I tried it again using vanilla yogurt instead of plain and 2% milk instead of the rice milk. I also used a dash of vanilla extract. It was a little better, but still very bitter. Not my favorite here. So sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States