Pennsylvania Dutch Pickled Beets and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
These were really beautiful and I loved the profile of flavors. Only thing for me (and I had never had dutch pickled eggs so I am biased) was they kind of tasted like ketchup. I think these would be AMAZING if you reduced cloves, more garlic, reduced sugar and hit it with a good dose of cayenne. Not Dutch eggs, but I think it would be tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
So delicious. I did read the reviews and so I reduced the sugar a bit but all around a great recipe. I grew up eating pickled beets and eggs and this just hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Odavid
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I love this recipe it came out just like in the pic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Odavid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Love!!!! I have tried many pickled egg recipes and this is by far my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alexandra
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Awesone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
The best part are the crunchy onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I love beet pickled eggs, I don't use bay leaves, I use cinnamon sticks. Every else is the same YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hart, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I like pickled beets and pickled eggs. This recipe gives you the best of both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe was perfect and everyone in the family really loved these eggs. I did use whole peppercorns, instead of ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made these for a party, and everyone wanted the recipe. That was the first time I made pickled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

How to Make Pickled Beets

See how to turn fresh beets into homemade pickles.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States