Pennsylvania Coal Region Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
So easy and good! I used ground turkey and a little molasses and 1 1/2 T. Worcestershire sauce. Also, there wasn't enough sauce to simmer for 15 minutes--I just added a little water and heated the mixture through. I would say it serves 4, not 8... Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
We all loved this.. Even my picky 3yr old.. My husband said it was better than the bbq he grew up eating of his mom's.. will be making this again in big batches and freezing in 1lb portions for quick easy dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I made this recipe as written it was so easy and so yummy!! i was a little skeptical bc no one in my family likes sloppy joes/manwich. This looks like sloppy joes but has a totally different taste! will make this again for sure!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very good. Husband doesn't like Manwich but wanted seconds on this Barecue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I prepared this according to the directions; only change, was to add 1/4 teapoon cayenne pepper to mixture (we like things spicy). will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Not bad at all. Served on kaiser roll with dill pickle spear and potato chips. Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Really good, easy, and quick. My son who is very picky said it'd be ok to make again. I added a little extra vinegar and brown sugar as I like a strong sweet & sour taste; very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Great recipe! I will have to delete any other sloppy joe recipe because this one is the best by far. The whole family loved it. My son was happy that there were leftovers because he wanted it again the next day! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amoore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This recipe is AWESOME. The only change I made was to add a chopped green bell pepper, because my husband loves them. If I could give this more then 5 stars, I would. After eating it as a sandwich, I decided to try putting it over cooked noodles, Yummy, I am not sure which way I like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Young Adams
Home Town: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clifford, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Pretty good. Will make again. Did add Worcestershire sauce. Hubby was expecting it to taste like sloppy joes and I never let on that it wasn't. He was surprised when he took his first bite. Said we need to keep this one around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States