Pennsylvania Coal Region Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was good for a quick sloppy-joe type meal. I would have added some extra veggies such as celery, carrot, etc., diced quite small. Would have made 1 lb of hamburger stretch further and I think given it a bit more flavor. I did follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Good alternative to Manwhich, although I think I prefer the canned stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleag05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These were pretty good, even though I do not generally like sloppy joes. Not BBQ though, not anything like BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Excellent! A family pleaser. Comes out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmybabe79

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very easy and super yummy. Followed directions exactlyand loved them. DH was a fan as well! Thank you for this keeper recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
For my family this is just fine as written. There is no need to change a thing. This is much like a Sloppy Joe, but not as sloppy. Thanks for sharing. I'll use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
My husband and I thought this was really good. I added a little minced garlic along with the onion, though otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I am not a fan of barbecue. I know it's unamerican and I am sorry. :) Anyway my husband and kids liked them but said it was a little heavy on the ketchup flavor. I added an extra Tbsp of vinegar and brown sugar and he said it was better. Nice recipe just adjusted to favor hubby likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna Birdi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great recipe. It tasted just as I thought it would. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAY-AL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
there were NO leftovers when I made this... everyone loved it and I loved how easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States