Pennsylvania Coal Region Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Good. Basically a revved up Sloppy Joe! The family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Fantastic! Came across this recipe when I was bored with making hamburgers and spaghetti sauce. It's a sloppy-joe like meal, but with a totally different taste. Very sweet/sour, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mount Dora, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Very Good! Even the three year old liked it. It tasted liked "Kicked UP" Sloppy Joes.... Very good, this recipe is a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
One of the best "Sloppy Joes" I've ever had! Will be making this one again and again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
This was delicious! Great filling meal, and very easy to make. We added some frozen corn to the mixture. Everyone loved it...no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Really good Sloppy Joe recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
very good a new twist on sloppy joes, it's a keeper thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Just like my mom used to make. These are a great, simple and quick option for dinner. Yummy....thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
My husband & I loved the flavor of this! :) We actually put it on French Rolls because we didn't have any hamburger buns - Truly excellent recipe, Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
The flavor was fabulous - but way too many onions for me - Hubby agreed - and even picked a few out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States