Pennsylvania Coal Region Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Not bad at all. Served on kaiser roll with dill pickle spear and potato chips. Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Really good, easy, and quick. My son who is very picky said it'd be ok to make again. I added a little extra vinegar and brown sugar as I like a strong sweet & sour taste; very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elisabethr_21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Great recipe! I will have to delete any other sloppy joe recipe because this one is the best by far. The whole family loved it. My son was happy that there were leftovers because he wanted it again the next day! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amoore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This recipe is AWESOME. The only change I made was to add a chopped green bell pepper, because my husband loves them. If I could give this more then 5 stars, I would. After eating it as a sandwich, I decided to try putting it over cooked noodles, Yummy, I am not sure which way I like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clifford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Pretty good. Will make again. Did add Worcestershire sauce. Hubby was expecting it to taste like sloppy joes and I never let on that it wasn't. He was surprised when he took his first bite. Said we need to keep this one around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Not too sweet for my taste--just right! The vinegar gives it a nice tang. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Our family thought this was very good. My husband said it was the best "sloppy joe" I have ever made and my daughter, who hates this type of thing, actually commented that "it's a little good" so that is a good thing. I followed the recipe exactly and with good results. It was quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Very good recipe. I followed recipe exactly except that I used cider vinegar instead of white vinegar and I added onion powder since I didn't have enough onion on-hand. Much much better than the canned stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Very good, simple and tasty. My sons both loved it with rippled chips and salad. I used all organic products in the recipe and really enjoyed how frugal a meal it really could be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjawshewa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was way too strong tasting for us. I would recommend more ground beef or maybe less ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States