Penne with Yogurt-Tahini Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Unique flavor - Wonderfu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I had to add a lot of salt and pepper just to bring some kind of flavor out from this bland sauce. Without it, it tasted...well...tangy. The vegetables do add some sweetness to it. I'd suggest to add even more veggies. I would say I'll add more next time, but unfortunately, I don't think I'll be making this one again :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
A little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I tried this recipe yesterday. It was delicious! I used green rather than red peppers and added them sooner as my old teeth needed a little softer bite. Even my finicky husband loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KnotGypsy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This is really good. I added some tobasco to the sauce, as recommended in a greek cookbook for the same recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I liked this quite a bit; if you salt and pepper to taste, it bring out some nice, subtler flavors. I do think that the vegetable saute is a must, and I agree with others' comments that the sauce is pretty thin. I think I'll be leaving out the water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
This is an excellent vegetarian recipe that non-veggies will like too! The sauce is subtle with a unique, creamy flavor that is enhanced by the delicious portabellas we served over it. Excellent -- one I will be using to impress guests with an unexpected treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
I just remove the tahini from the recipe because I can't eat it, and add chopped cucumber and red pepper to the yogurt sauce.Delicious!!!!!!!mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
i was a little skeptical when i mixed the sauce, as it was really thin. so i cooked the vegetables in the sauce, which reduced and thickened it, and the end result was suprisingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
this is bad!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States