Penne with Spring Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I added in a tomato that had been seeded and diced....it just needed more flavor to me. Added a lot of salt and pepper. Maybe I should have added more salt to the veggie and pasta water?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlburns1222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
My non-vegetable eating kids LOVED this! It's so simple and easy too! I added a clove of garlic for additional flavor and will be making this one again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I liked the basis for this recipe but I changed it a little bit. 1/2 pound penne 2 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil 4 garlic cloves, minced 1 pound thick asparagus, cut into 1-inch lengths 2 cups chicken stock 2 cups (10 ounces) shelled English peas or frozen baby peas, thawed 1/4 cup heavy cream 2 tablespoons unsalted butter 1 tablespoon chopped fresh sage 1/2 cup freshly grated Parmigiano- 6 oz prosciutto, cut into 1/2" pieces Reggiano cheese, plus more for serving Salt and freshly ground pepper It came out WONDERFUL!!! Add as much cheese as you need for flavor but the prosciutto added all I needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Doerfel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I added mushrooms instead of peas. Mmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Delicious! My husband has been asking for it again and again. I added onion and garlic for some flavor, as well as some julienned carrots for color and it was so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This recipe was pretty delicious! And it allows for flexibility which means using up veggies you need to get rid of! I sauteed 2 cloves of garlic and 1 cup of sliced red onions in olive oil. I then added mushrooms, asparagus, and broccoli and sauteed. I added some lemon pepper & crushed red peppers to the vegetables. After adding the penne, I added some more olive oil (as the recipe said) and grated parmesan cheese( not fresh) and served. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I love how simple and healthy this recipe was! I will definitely make it again. The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars was it was bland. I'll either cook the veggies with some garlic or add in some italian spices. But it's a great base recipe that you can alter to your taste. Thanks so much for the great recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I make this all of the time. So simple and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Quick and Fabulous Meal! I replaced the snap peas with broccoli and steamed the vegetables rather than boiling them. In the meantime I cooked the pasta (whole wheat rigatoni). My boyfriend and I both loved it. It was a healthy meal too...and a great way to get your veggies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
DELICIOUS! Will go into my folder of favorites. I undercooked the veggies as we like them very crisp. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States