Penne with Spring Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Easy, quick and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
So light and great! When it was done I threw in some grape tomatos, used homemade italian dressing instead of plain olive oil and covered it for just a couple minutes to warm up the tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Made exactly as written and it was delicious. Perfect for dinner on the patio on a warm spring night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeccaBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very easy, light and quite good. Will definitely be making again as I'm trying to make more meatless dishes and increase our vegetable intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
After coming home from vacation to 20 pounds of sweet peas to be blanched and frozen and having an event to bring a dish to this recipe saved the day! I did modify it a bit and it was a big hit! Also had asparagus to be dealt with so I blanched those and the peas (2 min each) then into ice water to cool and drained. We had been given a stick of delicious salami from an employee who works at a local factory and I thought that looked like it would be good in this. My husband thought that vinegar would give it that italian pasta saladness, though that is not what I was shooting for, I added 1 tb of apple cidar vinegar. I love cheese but I would cut down a little on the parm next time. I think the recipe meant for it to be served warm but I served it cold, therefore it did need more oil eventually. IT WAS AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Delicious! We added 15 large cooked shrimp to the recipe. You might want to use cooked scallops. Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
So delicious. I made this with whole wheat pasta and all I had on hand was Mozzerella cheese. We loved it. I'm sure it will be even better with Parmesan. My newly diabetic daughter thanks you for sharing and so do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Needs some balsamic vinegar or something to add flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Easy and delicious, excited to try it with other items, like pine nuts, sundried tomatoes, chicken, etc....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
It was just ok. It smelled so good cooking, but it wasn't as flavorful as it smelled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mynattygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States