Penne with Spring Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This recipe was two of my favorite things. Easy AND delicious. I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I'm eating it right now and man this stuff is amazing. This is my first real recipe that I have made and it truly turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Freshly grated Parmesan cheese and a good quality E.V.O.O. make this a delicious pasta dish! This one has been added to my rotation of regular recipes ... even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellaBuddha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This was delicious, but I made some tweaks to it. I felt it would be a little too bland with just the oil and parm cheese. I used cauliflower instead of snap peas ( I didn't have any on hand) and added shredded carrots, fresh chopped parsley and chopped scallions. My husband liked it and it's a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Very good, easy pasta recipe. With so few ingredients and few steps I wasn't expecting anything spectacular but was quite impressed. My 4 yr old daughter loves it which is a bonus when they'll eat something with vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Yummy! You could switch up the vegetables or pasta used. My mom said that she would become vegetarian if she could eat this every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I adjusted this to our liking,but,it was so good,we may make it two weeks in a row! While the pasta was cooking (I used Rotini)in a fry pan I heated 2 1/2 cloves minced garlic (& I added a bit of chopped garlic for fun) and about 1/2 cup chopped red onion in a little olive oil. I added sugar snap pea pods and sun dried tomatoes. I grilled the asparagus on our Hamilton Beach griller for a few minutes (after mixing with a little olive oil and lemon juice). Then I added to fry pan for a few minutes. I then added all ingredients together in a large bowl and tossed with fresh grated parm chz (a drizzle more oil) and a little salt & pepper. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This dish was very good. Everybody loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Lara~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkinton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2006
We loved this recipe! My husband SAYS he doesn't like asparagus - but guess what? He loved this asparagus dish. My only difficulty was that the snow peas I got were still out of season and got a little bitter. But you could substitute frozen peas instead if that was the case. I would stick with only fresh asparagus though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Excellent!! We enjoyed this just as is. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States