Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I made this today without the sausage. It was superb. Restaurant quality. Was generous with the vodka and cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Outstanding recipe! Following another review I added 3oz Pancetta diced browned it lightly, added the sausage and browned the two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I loved the kick that the crushed red pepper added! I followed this recipe to a tee and it was perfect! No changes needed. My family couldn't get enough of it and we all agreed that it was restaurant worthy. This recipe will most definitely become a regular and a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowgirl1224

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Delicious and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Basic pasta and tomato sauce. If you are attempting this recipe be aware that you will need to add more seasonings to help the dish acquire more taste. Appreciate the base of the recipe but more is needed to accomplish tasty I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
It was awesome! Sliced italian sausage, and seared it on both sides. Added some slice mushrooms and diced sweet peppers and let that cook a bit. Added 2 cups of my home canned tomatoes (which I pured in a blender) and let simmer for 1/2 hour. Added a jar of Classico Tomato Vodka sauce and just heated until alittle bubblely. 5 minutes before serving added 3/4 cups of fresh parsley coarsely chopped. Severed over noodles and sprinkled with feta chesse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Great recipe. Our whole family loved it. The only modification I made was that I added about a cup of frozen peas to the sauce just before I added the vodka and cream. We'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I have been making this dish for over 5 years exactly as stated. Oh, I've been tempted to add more sausage but haven't. I usually try these recipes as stated the first time, unless prior reviews indicate some changes would be beneficial, i.e.: way too much butter or way too much cream, etc. This is one of those I won't be tinkering with. On occasion I have forgotten to add the vodka and didn't really notice a difference. This dish is like American Chop Suey on steroids. Oh, and it's easy! Thank you Star Pooley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS33W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Delicious! I did use a pound of sausage (hot Italian), so I omitted the red pepper flakes. Also, I used a little more than 1/4 cup of vodka and used the salt to taste. Super simple to make and very tasty...this is a keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I think it's just four stars as written, but FIVE stars by doubling the cream. Also, when I ran out of vodka, I used dry vermouth and it also tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States